We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mayur W

Best Place for your vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 27, 2019
A very beautiful property with an amazing view and clean environment. The staff is very helpful and excellent in service. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped with amenities. The property has 2 swimming pools and is next to the beach.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: Pool side rooms are very nice and direct access to the pool from balcony itself.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded May 29, 2019
Dear Mayur W, We are gladly to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we will share your complement among our staffs , it is much appreciated . Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Kaewrunda T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$207
$177
  • travelup.com
    $205
  • Priceline
    $188
  • Hotels.com
    $206
0.1 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $119
0.1 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $332
  • Booking.com
    $393
0.0 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $51
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $61
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Thale
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
313
271
106
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
271
106
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tubkaek beach sea view pool access room thai dishes rooms are huge yogurt national park jacuzzi nang pools resort krabi villa massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 775 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We stayed for five nights in one of the Pool access rooms. Friends of ours had rooms on both sides of us. We had an absolute ball being able to walk straight into the pool from your balcony! The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Despite the heat, my wife had a bath each evening as we come from a drought stricken area where only showers are allowed. The only problem we had was the platform around the bed. After knocking into it with my shin a few times, I started to remember that it was there and could avoid it in the dark. Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the views at breakfast. We only had supper here once, but found the restaurant a bit expensive compared to others close by. The hotel is quite a distance from Krabi, but is advertised as such, so we knew about this and just took a taxi to town. All in all a lovely place to stay and would love to return. Can recommend for a quieter breakaway.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barry_capetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, Front Office Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear barryg984 ,

Thank you so very much for your kind feed back . We are truly happy to hear that you have had a good time and enjoyed your stay despite the quietness location as we often get feed back that we are in a bad location :(
for isolate and faraway. It is really depends what you are looking for ...Tubkaek Beach is the most beautiful beach where you can reach by car in Krabi . We thank you again that you would recommend our resort and looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,
Kaewrunda T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in April for a week in Jacuzzi villa 202, (in front of main swimming pool).

The villa was spacious, bedroom area was fine, living room OK nothing to write home about. The bathroom vanity area was fine however the shower needs updating and the shower room needs brightening up. One thing to note - in between the roof and ceiling of this villa, there is a monitor lizard stuck, a big one. You can hear the movement every night especially above the bed it feels as though it will fall through any moment. We tried reporting it to the staff they didn't take it seriously. It's still there.

Restaurants - the restaurant where the breakfast is served was nice, clean with lovely sea views. The breakfast itself was not the best. Very limited options in comparison to other resorts in Thailand. This restaurant is only used for breakfast which is a shame. They should really offer buffet lunch and dinner in this restaurant. The only restaurant that they do have for lunch and dinner on the beach offers limited options, mainly Thai food and very little non-Thai options. And super expensive and it is not the best food at all. Just expensive.

Location of resort was fine if you aren't planning on leaving the resort. Beach is fine. However it is expensive if you wanted to go wondering around other places like Ao Nang so pretty far out.

Spa - although the ladies are lovely, the spa facilities are terrible. Its dark and needs a serious revamp. They should also take effort to create a spa like ambience. I used only once, thereafter I used the spa in hotel next door at Amari. Night and day difference.

The staff were all lovely I can't fault. They are doing the best with what they have. It's the property and services that needs updating.

I will not be returning to this resort as it did not meet my expectations. I will however definitely return to Krabi which I found to be a beautiful island.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 5ftsomethingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019


Dear 5ftsomething Traveler ,

Thank you for taking your time and give us your feed back , with much appreciated .
We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfy with our services especially restaurant .

We will share them and rectify the issue with department concerned in order to improve our services .

Yours sincerely,
Kaewrunda T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We a family of 4 (couple+2 teens) stayed for 4 nights in 2 rooms.

++ Private beach is good.
++ Breakfast area view was good

- - Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea view rooms, were not 100% sea view.
- - Part of the hotel has some unpleasant smell. Not sure why the hotel don't recognize that.
- - I didn't like that house-flies in the breakfast buffet

Room tip: Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea view rooms, were not 100% sea view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rpsam777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear rmsam777 ,

Thank you for your feed back , with much appreciated .
Tubkaek Beach is the most beautiful beach in Krabi where you can reach by car .

We hope to have opportunity to welcoming you and family back again in the future .

Sincerely,
Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

What an excellent hotel. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived at reception until we booked out 5 days later. The staff were friendly and helpful from reception, breakfast and the team that prepared our room every day.
The room was great and very spacious, the bedding good quality and clean. It was great to have a bar fridge in the room. And the Air conditioner work very well. The hotel got more than enough pools you can enjoy. The beach area very nice and a nice beach to take a walk.
The Hotel also have a taxi available should you want to go to town. The Wi-Fi actually work and very well I could connect to my office when they needed me and to my kids back home.
All I can say we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank LeRoux K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear DaBigBoss123 ,

Thank you for your kind complement and nice review .
We will share them with our staffs . We are truly happy to hear that you have had a good holiday with us
and wish you to recommend our resort to your family and friends .

Sincerely ,

Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Anyavee Tubkaek for our sweet honeymoon and it was totally worth it. The stuffs there were very nice, gentle and willing to help us. The manager was very kind and gave us a very warm welcome. The meals there were also great and we enjoyed their very good food. Thank you Anyavee Tubkaek for all of your best services. I will make sure that we will come back again someday. 😄😀😇

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SawNayThura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, General Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear SawNay Thura ,

Thank you for your kind complement and review to share your experiences at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort .
We are truly happy to be part of your Honeymoon and your good memories .

We trusted that you would recommend us to your family and friend too .
Looking forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely,
Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews