We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
danielarak9012
Tbilisi, Georgia

Amazing & relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 6, 2019via mobile
Very nice hotel. The staff super friendly. On our return they went above & beyond with surprising us with a beautiful welcome back msg on our bed , flower pettles and all! amazing view great breakfast a beautiful place to get away and relax , a private trip over to the islands from our door step, Thai food is fantastic!
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, General Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Dear Danielarak9012 ,

Thank you very much for your kind complement and nice review .
We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and relaxing .
We trusted that you would recommend our resort to your family & friends in the future .
And we look forward to welcoming you back again .

Sincerely,
Suchada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$207
$177
  • travelup.com
    $205
  • Priceline
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $206
0.1 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $119
0.1 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$51
  • Expedia.com
    $55
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Priceline
    $50
0.3 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$144
$105
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $123
2.6 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$31
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $28
  • Trip.com
    $28
  • StayForLong
    $72
2.4 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$393
  • Expedia.com
    $392
  • Agoda.com
    $314
  • Hotels.com
    $392
0.0 miles from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Thale
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
313
271
106
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
271
106
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tubkaek beach sea view pool access room thai dishes rooms are huge yogurt national park jacuzzi nang pools resort krabi villa massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 775 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

For the most part, this hotel is beautiful and the view from the beach is out of this world (the sunsets are amazing)!

Our room was spacious, clean, and had a cracking view overlooking the pool and the sea. The jacuzzi on the balcony worked well and we have no complaints here. Breakfast was also great with plenty of choice!

The service from reception and the porters upon arrival was great. However, we did have some service issues among other things:

The Restaurant:
The food here is absolutely dire. The Thai food is nice enough, but anything else will leave you feeling underwhelmed and annoyed that you've paid western prices for dog poo. As a couple of examples - the 'home made pizza' had a frozen base (like an Asda own label frozen pizza) and our spring rolls came out frozen - two nights in a row - literally still frozen in the middle. The first night we sent these back the 'chef' simply reheated what was on our plate... They brought back the half bitten spring roll that the waiter had stuck his finger in to feel 5 minutes previously. Both indicators that the food here isn't fresh.

We didn't know there were other restaurants at either side of this place - PLEASE visit these instead. Across the three nights we stayed, we were often the only ones in the restaurant (for lunch or dinner)... When asking if it was always this empty, the waiter in the restaurant told us that guests would often eat and drink at nearby hotels - this speaks volumes.

On a side note, the English speaking waiter in the restaurant was lovely and very good. The others were pleasant but the English barrier prevented any chat/ notable service. As an example, we ordered to beef burgers at one point, only to be served to bottles or water lol. Nice guys all the same.

Another thing to note is that 10% is added on to anything you buy from the hotel - so DO NOT TIP (unless you receive WOW service and are comfortable paying more than 10%). This is strange as despite service already added, there's a tip section on the bill...

Upon checking out, the receptionist who was having a normal conversation in almost fluent English about our stay and what we'd taken from the minibar (to settle the bill) convienently lost her ability to understand English when we asked to remove the tips we had paid the first two nights before we found out the 10% was always included in the price.

On the whole the service was underwhelming - I'm not sure if it was because the hotel was very quiet, or because of language barriers. The restaurant food was very poor (but great for chilling with a beer as it was on the beach).

We would return to the hotel for the room and surroundings, but we would never eat in the place again as this is the only thing that tainted an otherwise great experience. This hotel has SO MUCH potential, but it's clear the owner doesn't care and this filters down to staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Treepa_Island
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, Front Office Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Treepa_Island ,

Thank you very much for your valuable feed back on our services .
It is greatly appreciated . Like you said , TIP is not expecting unless our services is WOW , but the 10% of service charge and 7% government tax are apply generally in most hotel in Thailand as standard .
We are happy to hear that you like the room and would return :) in the future . Restaurant business is hard especially
in the rural area like Krabi and we definitely looking for room to improve one way or the other.
Tubkeak Beach would continued to be porch as new luxury resort like Bunyan Tree is coming up and our guests would gain more experiences with their dining restaurant in the future . There will not be any further development around here after a while . Thank you once again for your time .

Yours sincerely ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Hi
Having stayed at this hotel recently, first thing to point out is the hotel, grounds, pool and beach are stunning! So relaxing and the rooms are really spacious and feel luxurious. There aren't any shops or anything around so we ate in the restaurant on the beach the three nights we were here.... what can I say. I'm actually annoyed I've paid for some of the food weve had. My partner had a few thai dishes that he liked but we ordered spring rolls on two occasions they came out frozen. The waiter then brought our plates back with a half eaten spring roll that had been heated up. There is always something with this restaurant- if they aren't rushing you out at 10 when it shuts at 11 (yes I confirmed with reception) then they forget your drinks or the food is just not good. There is also too many staff members, they are nice when they actually serve you but too many times I seen 3 of the waiters standing around on their phones- one waiter would be required the nights we were there. The restaurant has no atmosphere, so little infact that we asked if it was always this quiet, to be told most people had gone next door to the other hotel as they had a special drink- very strange. Apparently there are other restaurants along the beach- go there! Anyway hotel again really relaxing and breakfast is lovely! I would stay again but never eat in the restaurant!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank theresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnyaveeTubkaek, General Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Trees72019 ,

Firstly , thank you very much for your time to give us your feed back about your stay . We truly appreciated for the constructive comment about the restaurant by the beach. We will rectify the issue and share your comment
with department concerned . We are glad to hear that you like the resort and room . We hope forward to welcoming you back again in the near future .

Sincerely,
Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Our family of 4 stayed in the deluxe family room which was spacious and comfortable. I liked that the pools and beach are so easily accessible. Lovely shallow beach with lots of little crabs to watch during low tide.

We really loved sitting at the breakfast deck with spectacular views of the islands. Breakfast wasn't a lot of variety but adequate. We hired a rental car so moving around for food and supplies wasn't an issue, otherwise there is basically nothing around the resort. Also do note that there are no lifts in the resort, just stairs, so this resort would not suit those with mobility issues.

It's been a great stay, we hope to return again next year.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buds_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Stayed for 4 nights at Anyavee with the family (8 persons)/ We rented 4 villas (3 next to each other and 1 nearby). These were well-appointed, roomy, bright, spotlessly clean; each had its own balcony (we had a view of the beach from ours) and a jacuzzi...which none of us had time to use; we much preferred staying on and swimming in the beach with the spectacular view of the nearby islands! An outstanding asset of Anyavee is its staff - from the bell boys, cleaners, receptionists, to the waiters/waitresses, gardeners, and drivers. So helpful and friendly, without being the least obtrusive. 10/10 for everything,except perhaps the restaurant menu, which needs more exciting dishes than pizzas and sandwiches. Kob-kuhj-kah to Anyavee and its staff for a truly enjoyable stay!

Room tip: Villas no. 31 and 32 are well-located, with a view of the sea from the balcony. Each has a double bed and a day bed.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eklatramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel. It has more expensive boutique hotels on each side which having visited both are not a patch on the Anyavee. The boutique hotels are heavy on style but Anyavee is full of charm and they seem to forget that pools are for swimming in and that stunning views are to be looked at.
The Anyavee has two pools one which has an infinity edge overlooking the beach. All the sun loungers are arranged looking at the beach. The restaurant is by the beach. Even the breakfast restaurant has views over the sea. The pretty chalets are arranged in the most lovely gardens. It is a charming and beautiful hotel.
It is extremely well run by Sue ably helped by Bow. The staff are happy which makes for a great ambiance. Somgos or ice is chatty and fun and works in the restaurant and we certainly missed Sapeena on her day off as she works tirelessly making sure all the guests are comfortable down by the beach. You are even provided with ice cold flannels and iced water during the hottest part of the day.
This is not a hotel to come to if you want a lot of distraction as it does not have access to beach bars or night life. But if it’s comfort ,beauty and tranquility you are after it’s heaven.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank janewom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews