We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, good value”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Thoughtfully designed, Japanese-run hotel, good value compared to its neighbors the Amari Vogue and Tubkaak. The upper restaurant is a bit lacking in atmosphere, and the beach front restaurant was closed during our stay, so we ate mainly at the other hotels along the beach. The Tubkaek Beach Resort is the cheapest for eats, not bad at all although without the upmarket designer feel of the others.
We stayed in a spa room - the spa is a free-standing bath on the balcony. It takes a long time to fill, and the controls are hard to understand. It makes a noise like a large hair dryer. Used it once for novely value, but why bother when they have two pools...
The beach is relatively nice, compared to some others in the area, plently of shade, but beware broken bottles.
A little isolated from Krabi / Ao Nang, requiring a lengthy taxi ride, so best considered for three or four days if you really want to chill out. Attentive staff, though not all speak great English.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elgin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    200
    73
    33
    33
See reviews for
130
301
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Pros :
- Stunning view on the small rocky islands in front of the hotel
- Great beach only accessible by the 4-5 hotels in the bay
- Nice & large rooms
- Very clean
- Staff very friendly
- We were upgraded
- Good restaurant in the hotel next door

Cons :
- Isolated place - 30min ride from Ao Nang - no restaurant or shop or services around
- Overpriced & limited hotel suttle service to Ao Nang (200THB each per way = 800THB for a return for 2 - only 1 service at 17:00 et 1 service at 21:00)
- Food & breakfast very disappointing : fake juice, bad bread & rolls, limited toppings, etc.
- No restaurant on the beach !!!
- No effort for decoration, no charm

In a few words, this hotel has the prices of a palace, but not the performance you'd expect from a palace. The hotel has a great potentiel that is just not exploited. During our stay in high season, we had the feeling to be in a hotel running midrange in a low season, with limited costs

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier-B1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This hotel gets most things right, but there is room for improvement.

We were there (by chance) for the Loy Krathong festival. Every other hotel on the beach was celebrating, but the Anyavee went into hibernation, which was a shame.

I think we saw about 5 other guests in the whole place while we were there. This is both good and bad. Very peaceful, no kids and plenty of sunbed choice, however totally lacking in any sort of atmosphere. We didn't eat in the main restaurant as didn't want to feel like we were the only people in there. The beach restaurant was under renovation unfortunately.

There was an empty, large fridge/freezer in the room but we were informed if we want any drinks for it, we had to go to the shop near reception and fill up our mini-bar from there, which was a little strange and totally lacking in business sense - Especially since when we checked out, we were asked if we used anything from the fridge in our room.

Breakfast was poor. Very badly put together. Who has pasta with a salad and donut for breakfast? Also we'd sat at the table and almost finished eating before the waitress asked us if we'd like any eggs with our breakfast. The next day I ordered eggs before I sat down, (to speed up the process) and it still took a good 10 mins to arrive, by which time I'd already finished my other food. The pineapple juice tasted off one morning too.

We chose to eat at the other hotels for dinner as they all had beach front restaurants open and were packed with guests. There was happy hour next door, 2 for 1 cocktails between 6-7pm for sunset.

On the plus side, the room was lovely (we opted for standard hotel room) - It had a huge comfortable double bed, nice bathroom and great shower. I'm glad we didn't opt for the Jacuzzi on the balcony, as they didn't seem private at all.

Staff were all friendly but some seemed a bit dopey, especially in the main restaurant, where some couldn't speak a word of English.

We took a taxi back to the airport for 1000 baht, arranged by the hotel.

Would I go back? No. I'd rather go back to the Nakamanda which is 2 miles away and in a whole different league.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Room has a nice interior, the furnitures and fixtures are quality and classy. bed is very comfy and to sum up our perfect stay -a jacuzzi for an our enjoyable and relaxing night after our whole day island hopping tour.Fast room service and food was nicely prepared and tasteful.
Don't forget to try too their massage, soothing experience to give you a good night sleep.

Recommendable for couple, family and friends looking for quiet place to relax, spend time together, and have fun at the beach. This resort is a value for money, get more of what you paid for, especially with their excellent service staffs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylene04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I traveled with my parents here and we love it so much. The service, the room, the food at the restaurant were flawless and most importantly we felt so much at home. As my mother is a neat freak and clean freak, the moment she arrived, she checked the pillow and the bathroom, making sure it was spotless. To my surprised, she was praising the cleanliness unlike other places she stayed before. My dad kept singing praises on how affordable and how delicious the food offered (although there are limited choices). Nothing makes me happier seeing them so satisfied.

We would definitely recommend it to our family members and our friends to stay here. I love it so much that I almost didn't want to leave. We were just feeling so much at ease sitting and chatting by the beach. The private beach by the resort was so beautiful looking over Hong Island.

Although we were a bit reluctant with the location in the first place, but really, transport is not a problem. Taxi drivers in Krabi are friendly, helpful and on time (we made appointment beforehand to travel to/from Aonang and airport and never once they failed us).

I just got back 2 days ago, and I already planning for my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laoryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

we stayed at Anvayee Tubkaek at the end of August 2011 for 3D2N and wished it was much longer...firstly, the resort is a distance away from civilization, and that's one of the main reason of us choosing this resort in the first place...if you're not a fan of peace and serenity, then this is not a place for you...
in short, hotel staffs are real friendly, the environment is great, room is huge, bed is comfy, great sunset, so-so spa & massage, spectacular food at the restaurant (tom-yum gung, pad thai & sticky rice mango dessert is a must try)
the resort is located right at the end of Tubkaek beach and its about 40mins drive away from Ao nang town...travelers might wanna stock up the beers (Chang Beer is highly recommended), chips, snacks drinks when en route to the hotel from airport upon arrival as its not easy getting in & out of Tubkaek unless one hires a cab or rent a bike.
if i travel to Krabi again, i'll definitely choose Anyavee again..

Room Tip: rooms with views of the sea are great, garden villas would have a little less privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinydino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We went on the third week of June, for honeymoon and to celebrate my husband's birthday. We wrote an email to the hotel and they replied, saying they will arrange a pickup transport and decorate the room accordingly.
During our 4 days stay there, everything was perfect. The room with ensuite jacuzzi, nice bed, clean building, we felt like we're in some Japanese imperial palace with all the water features and gardens. It is not suitable for small children dye to HSE issues but it is a hotel dedicated to lovers. They were discreet and quite. Workers combed the private beach, great breakfast set selection, 2 ample sized pools facing the hong island, the most hospitable host. Please come here during low season,
I think June will be perfect and you wouldn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heynaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
6.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Property: Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Address: 146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing