We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Homely Feel”
Review of Riverview Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mammoth Spring
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mammoth Spring
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Homely Feel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Service--It was impeccable, and had very nice Southern hospitality and friendly service! I had some slight trouble logging into the WiFi, and the woman (owner) at the front desk gladly helped out since the WiFi was "not set up" on my end.

Value--For an excellent rate at $40 + tax during the week in April, you can't beat that in the other area motels!

Sleep Quality--Despite the trains and semi trucks running, sleeping was very good. The beds were nice and soft with soft pillows, which made you feel like you were sleeping on clouds.

Cleanliness--Most of the room was clean with the exception of the bathroom, which could need a slight update (more on that in the "room" section). Some parts of the shower were slightly dirty (on top of the shower structure), but did not detract from the overall experience.

Location--This is a perfect location for Buffalo and Spring River travelers. I would highly recommend this motel location for your overnight stay needs.

Rooms--The room has all its basics without the refrigerator and microwave (a room does not have to have these two amenities in order to be a good room). The main room had a great overall look to them, and felt like you were at home. WiFi is available as advertised on their website, and the signal is satisfactory. The bathroom needs a slight update due to the small cracks in the walls. The bathroom light fixture above the sink needs an update because the outlet would not work. One would think that for the price you pay that the water temperature and pressure would be unsatisfactory--not in this motel! The water temperature was nice and hot, and the water pressure was incredibly fast in the shower (a huge plus). The AC/heater was satisfactory, although it can be slightly difficult to get it on the right setting, which needs an update as well.

Overall, I would recommend this motel to any traveler. Because this is a mom and pop run motel, this place deserves your business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valedc03ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This little motel isn't bad, it's not great either. The room was nice enough, but the sheets couldve' been a little cleaner. There was no hairdryer in the bathroom but we always travel with one just in case. We checked in late, like around 8:30 p.m., the counter guy was nice. The soda machine was broke. There are trains and trucks going by the motel until about 11:00 at night. The rate was $52 plus tax

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is an older property and show some age. Could stand updating. The place was clean and I felt safe enough staying here. Was only looking for a place to spend the night and continue travel the next day and though a stop over to see the sprin in the morning would be a good idea. Turned out to be a good experence.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I stayed 2 nights at this motel. We are all for the local mom and pop shops, but this motel was not what we thought. There is nothing special about the hotel. We were given a room on the back side of the hotel. You can see the Spring waaaaay down at the bottom of the hill. There are also trains that run about every hour (through the night also). Yes, you can definitely hear the trains. The rooms are humid, but the air is cold. When taking a shower, the tub was clogged and the tub almost filled to the top before my shower was done. It took about 30 minutes to drain. The beds in our room were not comfortable, The location is great, there is not many choices for restaurants close by. All in all it was just blah. Would I stay here again, no.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband, children, and I had been in the car ALL morning afternoon and night....I love the springs, and hated te idea of driving through at night, and the kiddos not seeing any of it, so I search the hotels....the cheapest around...and...since I called...only 30 minutes prior to arrival...the paper work and all was ready when we got here...that's not even the best part!!!! The bed...LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD!!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luvnmyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Mammoth Spring is a small town without a lot of lodging options but this independently-owned motel is decent and economical. It's pretty close to train tracks (and the train runs about every hour over night) but we still slept pretty good. We enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H2Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here in July of 2010 had an upstairs room that had a microwave and mini refrigerator, thought this was great, it helped alot with the food expenses since eating out can get very expensive. Well because of that fact and the room rate we booked a longer stay in July of this year, 4 nights. We got there and found out there are only microwaves and refrigerators in 3 rooms and we were rudely told that we would not get one of them because only workers in the area got those. Well needless to say we had alot of food that had to be iced down continuously and that got expensive too because we had to eat out and try to save the food we brought that needed to be microwaved. I think if they updated a little added the microwaves and mini refrigerators to all the rooms, maybe a hair dryer too it would be a wonderful place to stay, otherwise it is just ok. The rooms are smelly and the aquarium in the office had really big dead goldfish in it, really nasty looking. The only thing I can say positive is it was air conditioned nicely since the temps were in the 90's.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nandan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammoth Spring
12.9 mi away
Village Inn of Hardy
18.1 mi away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Hardy
Days Inn Hardy
#3 of 3 in Hardy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
15.2 mi away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Motel

Property: Riverview Motel
Address: Highway 63 South, Mammoth Spring, AR 72554
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mammoth Spring
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mammoth Spring
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverview Motel Mammoth Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing