We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly; comfy room; good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express properties lately and all have been good experiences. We found this property clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast comparable to other Express hotels. Finding the hotel through streets that go through a shopping area was a little confusing. They should consider some small directional signs at two intersections, if permitted by local ordinance. We were in Malvern for a funeral and several family members stayed here. All had good experiences.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 304. it was a bit of a walk from the elevator, but not all that burdensome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pronoah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for a long girls weekend away kind of thing with my sister and mother. I booked online for the pricing. It was very clean inside and out. The room was large and so was the bathroom. I have stayed at many different hotels and I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised. We all commented on how much we liked it and we will be booking several rooms here for a week in April. We did not have a problem with noise but I always keep the fan running on the unit so I am sure that helped. The breakfast was better than OK and the lady who took care of it all was very funny. They did place a little to much emphasis on their famous cinnamon rolls that were not all that great, but in all fairness they are competing with my moms. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful with one exception...We did not have house keeping service our room at all during the stay. There were three women staying in one room, it was kept neat and tidy; but we did need fresh towels. However, every time we ask for additional towels we only got ONE. LOL, we finally started asking separately as we needed them. I rated the value as very good simply because it kills me to pay that much per night. Location was rated very good only because it was easy to find yet a little weird trying to get to it the first time. Room Service was rated average due to the towel issue...that really did seem to be an issue with everyone we ask. Everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellidtwenty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

One of my travel pet peeves is a hotel that bills itself as a 100% smoking free facility but then allows its clerks to smoke right outside the entryway, requiring guests to run the gauntlet to check in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Woodville,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you found our hotel as clean. I am sorry for the staff smoking by the entrance and for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your next stay in the area.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I are both Holiday Inn Express rewards members and always stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. We've stayed at 4 locations in the last 6 months. This location, however, was the worst so far. I simply can't justify spending more money to stay at a holiday Inn express in the future if we're going to receive local roach-motel service.

There were multiple issues with this location, here are a 5 detailed examples:

1. Yeah, we checked pretty in late in the evening because the hotel isn't listed properly on Google maps, but the woman at the front desk working the night shift was just plain rude.

2. The sheets may or may not have been washed, but regardless, there was dried blood on "particular areas" of the sheets. We pulled them off of the bed completely.

3. Shower didn't drain. Our shower drain was clogged or not working and would not drain. Our lovely shower turned into a human-soup & soap sud bath in no time.

4. Breakfast was definitely more standard complimentary than "Express Start Breakfast Bar". Besides continental items, they only offered nasty (not fluffy) scrambled eggs and Luke-warm sausage at this location. I loaded my plate with biscuits only to find there was no gravy at this hotel... (no bacon, fluffy eggs, gravy, or omelets, as advertised)

5. House keeping knocks on the door to clean 2 hours before our check out time and doesn't speak English. We honestly didn't know if they were there to fix the drain or clean because we couldn't understand them.

Overall = very bad experience and we're very disappointed. It was especially disconcerting considering the fact that this was a newly built hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear JohnExplores,

Thank you for being a Priority Club member and for your review of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodations as well as the service you received from our staff and the breakfast you had during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed one night on a trip back from Texas. I have had problems finding a nice place to stay when traveling through Arkansas, but saw this hotel on a previous trip so decided to give it a try. Front desk staff was friendly and check in was quick. Had to ask for the sign in for internet service, but other than that all hotel information was covered. I walked my mother to her room to make sure all was well and found that the room had never been made up. Unmade bed, dirty towels on floor, etc. Called front desk and clerk checked her room list only to find that room was not scheduled to be made up that day. Never heard of that. I thought rooms were cleaned upon check out. My mother was moved to another room on different floor with only a "Gosh, sorry about that". My room was fine. Water in the bathroom was so hot that I had to be careful to turn it down. Could be a real hazard to a child. Plumbing in hotel also made lots of noise during the night to the extent it woke my husband and me up several times. Breakfast attendant was very nice and attentive to all of us and the selection of food was good. All in all an ok stay but I wouldn't necessarily choose this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cubfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear cubfan44,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Checked in at 10:30pm and out at 6am. Never even got any ice! Checked in went to bed, got up ate breakfast and checked out.
Everything looked good until you looked close and saw those little details that weren't clean. Bed was one of those plastic coated matresses, felt cheap and like a baby bed.
I too noticed the employees outside smoking when I checked in and out.
Definitely won't be back to this one. I feel duped since I booked on Priceline and they got their $15 back with the missing ice bucket. Will stay closer to Hot Springs next time, they are 20 mins from the action.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear 50JH,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, AR. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Malvern.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27757593

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I checked in and the elevator was rendered not usable, they were replacing the floor covering in it. Had to make three trips to the second floor with luggage. The staff acts like they don't have the answers, I haven't seen the Manager yet & been here 3 days. The Hosts seem more worrried about the smoke break.

Room Tip: Wait to see someone if you need a wake up call or you may have to call a couple of times. Get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear John S,

We noticed your review regarding the Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, AR. We are the Parent Company for
this hotel known as InterContinental Hotels Group or IHG. We appreciate you bringing your
concern to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have documented your comments under reference number 27694115, and are investigating the
situation. However, before we can continue, we need some additional information. Please send
an email to IHGCare@ihg.com.

Please include:
- The name the reservation was under as well as confirmation number, if possible.
- The amount of your nightly room rate
- Your room number
- The dates of your stay
- Your contact information including your name, phone number, email and mailing address.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing
from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27694115

----------------------------------------------
Public Acknowledgement:

Dear John S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, AR. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Malvern.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27694115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Malvern
Comfort Inn Malvern
#2 of 5 in Malvern
87 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
482 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Malvern
47 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
605 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Address: 2660 S Rivercreek Dr, Malvern, AR 72104-8718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $103 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Malvern, Arkansas The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malvern is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers. This new, smoke free hotel, near Hot Springs National Park, is located just off I-30 and US 270. Leisure travelers find our Malvern, AR, hotel's location is very convenient. It is a short drive to nearby attractions like Lake Ouachita State Park or the Tussaud Wax Museum. Hot Springs is an easy day trip since its only 15 miles from our Malvern accommodations. We're even close enough for a day trip to Little Rock (40 miles) to see the Clinton Presidential Library. Corporate travelers appreciate the location of our new Malvern hotel because of the easy access to companies like STIHL Tools, Kohler Industries, ALCOA and Acme Brick. All are within five miles of the hotel. Ouachita Technical College is just one mile away. The Hot Springs Airport (HOT) is 20 miles from our hotel in Malvern. All guests find a friendly and hospitable welcome when they select the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel as their lodging of choice in Malvern, AR. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel near Hot Springs. For relaxation, you try the heated, indoor pool or an invigorating workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. For your next visit to Arkansas, choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Malvern for our great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern Hotel Malvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing