We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I went on a three day road trip to Hot Springs in early September (2011). I was amazed of how clean, well kept the hotel was and how caring the staff were. Breakfast was just right and enjoyable. As for location, this hotel is just right. It is not in madness down town and the surrounding lakes, parks and campsites make this the best spot to venture out. I cannot say enough good things of the staff, they made our short trip very enjoyable, restful and we'll defiantly come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was nice looking and the staff was very friendly. The problem was finding a bedbug on the pillow. We left after beening there for about 20 minutes with no problem in getting our money back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank tgordon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I recently returned home from a short trip to Arkansas and while I was on the road I spent one night at the HIE in Malvern. There had been an error in my reservation and the staff was friendly and helpful correcting the problem. The hotel is located very close to I-30 and I thought there would probably be a lot of road noise in my room but I was pleasantly surprised at just how quiet my room actually was. The property has a nice, heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa. The guest laundry is convenient and well maintained. My room was clean and comfortable and the free high speed internet worked well. The next time I visit Malvern this will definitely be the place I'll stay.

Room Tip: Book in advance online.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I were greeted pleasantly at the front desk for our reservation. Our room was clean, fresh, and at a comfortable temperature. The bathroom was modern and seemed like new. The carpet was clean and soft. We found the king sized bed comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was the typical motel one but food was good and there were many options. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a nice room looking west over a field.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I really love this hotel.. It was very nice and clean... And the bed was so comfortable. The staff was really, really nice to us.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stayed in the room for one night on our way to TX, it was great !! The room wad big and so was the bathroom. Shower had really hot water and the bath tub was clean. Brrakfast was warm and just enough to hold ya' over for an early dinner !!Price was your average hotel price. The exit felt like it came out of no where and it was a sharp turn about kinda exit and at night was hard to see so be careful (coming from little rock) !! Overall great stay would recommend it to anyone !!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckaay1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We got stuck in the snow and there was choice between comfort inn and holiday inn express and we decided to stay at express. That was the best choice we ever made. The front deskclerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice,clean, and cozy.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhonda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Malvern
Comfort Inn Malvern
#2 of 5 in Malvern
87 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
157 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Malvern
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Address: 2660 S Rivercreek Dr, Malvern, AR 72104-8718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $102 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Malvern, Arkansas The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malvern is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers. This new, smoke free hotel, near Hot Springs National Park, is located just off I-30 and US 270. Leisure travelers find our Malvern, AR, hotel's location is very convenient. It is a short drive to nearby attractions like Lake Ouachita State Park or the Tussaud Wax Museum. Hot Springs is an easy day trip since its only 15 miles from our Malvern accommodations. We're even close enough for a day trip to Little Rock (40 miles) to see the Clinton Presidential Library. Corporate travelers appreciate the location of our new Malvern hotel because of the easy access to companies like STIHL Tools, Kohler Industries, ALCOA and Acme Brick. All are within five miles of the hotel. Ouachita Technical College is just one mile away. The Hot Springs Airport (HOT) is 20 miles from our hotel in Malvern. All guests find a friendly and hospitable welcome when they select the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel as their lodging of choice in Malvern, AR. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel near Hot Springs. For relaxation, you try the heated, indoor pool or an invigorating workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. For your next visit to Arkansas, choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Malvern for our great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern Hotel Malvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing