We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Malvern
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The motel is ideal for the money and type. It is conveniently locacted to the interstate and shopping. Malvern appears to be a great place for family, or retired puppies like us. Sometimes when you travel you come across a place that just feels good. The people are friendly, the selection of places to stay were plentiful, the motel staff were friendly, good lighting, and clean.
Access was just difficult enough that you had a secure feeling. Nothing special about the breakfast but it was adequate. When we go back to see more of Malvern; we will be staying at the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Any room is probably good; we had a 1st floor room next to the ice machine and was not disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hello!,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you here again!

---Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 87 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I got a friendly and efficient check in. The room was clean and spacious, well furnished with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a comfrotable bed and a nice TV. I can hardly complain except there were 2 minor plumbing issues in this room which might indicate that General Manager Henry Patel is not keeping up with repairs. Overall my stay was wonderful and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the minor plumbing issues and let us assure you that we strive to correct all problems as soon as we are aware of them. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

---Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Friendly desk clerk upgraded our room to a nice big king room since it was my birthday and recommended a good local restaurant. Room was quiet even tho it was close to the interstate. Bed & bedding was comfortable and room was clean. Only negative was....bacon on the breakfast bar was put out only 5 strips at a time even tho there were about 10 people eating in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We always endeavor to satisfy our guests. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
As for the bacon: we certainly will try to find a way to have more avaliable when we have many guests in the breakfast area. The reason we have only put out 5 strips a time in the past is because we want the bacon to be as fresh as possible. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Accommodations are nice, 3rd floor smells kind of funky. Offers morning breakfast, nothing fancy, but it is good. Rooms are clean and staff is nice and helpful. Offers coin operated washer & dryer. Needs some repairs, as in the stripping at the elevator on 3 rd floor needs to be replaced. Other than that....no complaints!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank scolella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Comfort Inn Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We are sorry for your unpleasant stay. Please advise us the next time you stay and we will make sure to put you on the 1st or 2nd floor where there are not any smoking rooms. Thank you so much!~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Malvern, AR, for one night. The gentleman working the front desk goes by "Mike". He was extremely kind & even though we asked a lot of questions & even needed to switch rooms, he was very patient & professional.

This is a nice motel. It was very clean & it was just what we needed after a long day of driving!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can do in the future when you stay please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Everything was average at this hotel. Only real complaint I have is all smoking rooms should be on one floor, we had a non smoking room, right next to a smoking room and all night long we could smell smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. All of our smoking rooms excluding one are located on the third floor. Please let us know the next time you stay with us and we will make sure we put you as far away from any smoking rooms as possible. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Easy drive to Hot Springs and out of the hustle and bustle. Room was very clean, staff was friendly and very close to shopping and food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9NUMBERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Malvern
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
14.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
484 reviews
14.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Malvern

Address: 2320 Leopard Ln, off I-30 & Hwy 270 at exit 98A, Malvern, AR 72104-8654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 15 minutes from Hot Springs and 40 minutes from Little Rock, the Comfort Inn® hotel provides all visitors with classic sophistication and friendly hospitality. Located off Interstate 30 and Highway 270, this Malvern, AR hotel is minutes from Hot Springs National Park, featuring 47 hot springs with thermal waters. Be sure to visit the world-famous Bathhouse Row, consisting of eight structures that were restored to their original beauty.Nearby Lake Hamilton and Lake Ouachita State Park provide swimming, canoeing and fishing. Magic Springs & Crystal Falls will provide hours of entertainment for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing