We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Motel was clean, comfortable and convenient to Hot Springs. The staff was courteous and friendly. It was a little noisy in the morning and the rooms could use some updating, but we had no major complaints and would stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank dpez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

I was a guest at this hotel on 7/29 and 7/30. I was totally impressed with the way the Daytime Managers made me feel welcome and the hospitality they showed me. They helped me out in several ways and were very kind and considerate to my needs. I hope the hotel realizes they definitely give 110% to their customers. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

As Truck drivers we stay in alot of hotels and this was a very pleasant stay. It was a fair price but well worth it. Most hotels are 2 double beds well not here they had 2 queens and it was very clean comfortable, The 2 employees i can incounter with were extremely nice and courteous, we couldnt find it and i kept calling the lady and she talked me to the hotel, when i got there she was very nice. At check out he was very courteous and i really liked it we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madeyalook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

What wonderful people are running this Inn. We had awesome service and Friendly,Caring Staff. The place was Clean and VERY enjoyable. They had Waffles,Cereal,Toast,Coffee and juice every morning. Thanks for an awesome stay this past weekend. It was my understanding that the Inn was just remodeled.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartsPeruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaleish, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and your stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Best rooms for the price friendly staff its just of the exit on I-30 and a wal-mart across the street which was helpfull because my car had broke down. the lady at the front desk even offered to get us food after she got of shift because she knew we couldnt walk across in the rain.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaCooper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Large room, unprofessional telephone staff for reservations, badly corroded and leaky plumbing fixtures, static on telephone, no convenient electric outlet at bed for cpap machine, no local telephone book, crumbling furniture and hvac unit, badly placed lighting, bed of dubious comfort. This motel charges $50 for a single AARP room; I wouldn't stay here again for $35.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

we were rained out at the crater of diamonds and were trying to find a decent safe hotel. this one seemed safe and had a big sign that said clean large rooms, cable, pool, and free continental breakfast. we looked at our room first....saw dirt in the chair and it had a weird smell. wasnt sure about it but was exhausted. we chose this for the pool, cable and cleanliness. there were what appeared to be gang members hanging out by the pool and very loud music thumpin. so we stayed in our room since we were afterall very tired. i kept waking up because the air wasnt working and the room smelled of urine. i only opened the door to the bathroom on arrival. when i went to use it the urine smell would nearly knock you down. after about 2 hours my allergies started bothering me and realized there was animal hair in the bathroom and on the top cover of the bed. the rest of the room seemed clean. i have allergies to pet dander. i guess we could have packed up our stuff and asked to be moved but i had another person staying there tell me that their room was the worst they had ever stayed in because of the dirt. the breakfast was cereal, toast and you make your own waffles. the waffles were good but i had to request more to make one for my daughter. with better management this place could be a gem. just needs better cleaning!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tinfish1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1656 Industrial Rd, Malvern, AR 72104-2337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Americas Best Value Inn of Malvern, AR. We are a two story exterior corridor facility and offer 60 clean and comfortable guest rooms. All of our guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, complimentary local calls, and wakeup service. Start your day with our complimentary fresh Continental Breakfast. Relax and refresh in our crystal clear outdoor pool. To better serve your needs, our Front Desk is staffed 24/7 and offers a Fax and Copy Service. Whether you are visiting us for business or pleasure, our courteous and experienced staff will make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing