We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, TX, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel in Great Town”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great Hotel with a great service! Great restaurants close by! Nice town with great downtown square shopping. pleasant place to visit! Southern Arkansas University is nearby which provides interesting sites and trails for walks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    38
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
98
24
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a great experience, will stay again! The rooms were very clean. the staff was very friendly and I never had to wait on service. I used the business center, and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffeeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

my fiance and i were extremely wowed by this hotel. the staff were so friendly. Hampton Inn has earned our business for life! My fiance left his I phone and the staff got it to us with in three days. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummlestown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel was very clean. The girl that checked me in was very helpful with directions around the area and where to eat. I thougth the rooms were smaller than the Hamptons that I usually stay at but still very comfortable and neat and clean. If I ever have to go back to Magnolia I will for sure be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is new and very nice. The staff makes this facility excellent. The helpfulness, friendliness and overall attitude of the employees is so welcoming that you feel like you just got home. The survey says I must have 200 characters minimum, but I said it all in the first paragraph. One negative not caused by the hotel is that the Google map has the hotel location incorrect. On the last turn if you are on the bypass, turn the opposite way Google tells you to turn. I understand that the hotel is trying to get this fixed, but my GPS sent me the wrong way. It is not hard to figure out that the GPS sent you the wrong way after about one mile. Just turn around and go the way you came, and it will be 1/4 mile past the original turn and on your left.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank troutbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was a good location in a small town. It was almost brand new. It may have been a little pricey (surprised by the size of the room tax), but it was almost the only choice in the town. The rooms were small and tight for two people, but clean with new and functional furniture. The staff was cordial and went out of their way to help us. Breakfast was good, convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms are TINY! No bathtub- only a shower, but they did furnish a shower cap. Absolutely built for profit. Spent more for the "HAMPTON EXPERIENCE" and greatly disappointed in the facilities. Caters to the oil field and state government workers. Staff GREAT! Especially Elizabeth. Breakfast better than most freebies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Magnolia
46 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Loft on the Square
The Loft on the Square
#1 of 2 in Magnolia
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 3 in Magnolia
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Magnolia

Property: Hampton Inn Magnolia
Address: 128 Highway 79 Byp, between Hwy 82 West and Hwy 82 East, Magnolia, AR 71753-3240
Location: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Magnolia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing