We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a new hotel in Magnolia, AR. Located in a great area to Wal-Mart and restaurants. The staff is incredible, and sincerely want to assist their guest. The complimentary breakfast is satisfying with a great assortment to choose from. Great hotel and staff all around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kecia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The wife an I went up for a family reunion and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It's a smaller hotel but brand new. Everything you would expect from a major chain hotel. While we were there a the hotel was full of little league baseball players. The pool was packed will 11 year-olds and several times some would run by our room and knock on the door as they passed by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyCrackKorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Honestly, it's a small hotel but a new one. It was very neat, the room is ok and beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is clean and new. But the swimming is small but it is clean,there was no shower room nor shower beside it. The problem is the charges, please keep on checking on your credit card that you're using during transactions,they might be using it without asking permission from you. I am a victim to that, but anyway they have resolved it without saying sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

took three days to move me to a different room after reporting the problem three days in a row. I was told each day that it was ok but room that wouldn't get any cooler then 79 degrees is not ok. I think the staff should have taken action the first day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was very professional and kind. Everyone greeted us daily and each time they saw us during the day. They gave suggestions on eating and directions. I used the business center often, the computers were extremely fast. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great facility in all areas. The rooms and hotel were clean and constantly had staff tiding up. The employees were always friendly and ready to help. Location was easy access to where we were going. Breakfast had many choices, including fresh fruit and yogurt and great coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is in a good/safe location. I may seem on the edge of town, and not close to much - but everything in Magnolia is within a 5 minute drive.

This property is new, and with that comes what you would expect - nicely decorated, fresh rooms and not worn out. The design of the hotel and rooms is excellent. The rooms may be smaller than some, but it is very well laid out. There are outlets everywhere (someone figured out these are important to today's plugged in world). The bedding is marvelous, and the room is comfortable and funtional.

The folks here are very accomodating and friendly.

There are really only two places to stay in Magnolia, this hotel or the HIE. You won't go wrong with either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhill1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Magnolia
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Loft on the Square Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Magnolia Inn
#5 of 5 in Magnolia
1 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dollar Save Inn
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 4 in Magnolia
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Magnolia

Address: 128 Highway 79 Byp, between Hwy 82 West and Hwy 82 East, Magnolia, AR 71753-3240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range: $115 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Magnolia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing