We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME!!”
Review of Backyard BBQ

Backyard BBQ
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Magnolia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We found this place by accident on our trip to Milwaukee from Texas and we were very happy that we did. Very small hole in the wall but some of the best Bar B Que we have had. and the Homemade pies....WOW!!! And the hand battered onion rings are the BOMB!! If you are ever in the this part of the world you must try this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
1 review
“Best restaurant in town!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Holiday Inn Express reccomended we try this place, and it was fantastic!! I could travle to Magnolia just to eat at this place. The ribs and the barbecue loaded baked potatoe are delicious

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food - slow service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food is great. It has been very good everytime we have eaten there but the service is slow most times.

Visited August 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Expensive BBQ, but only place for hand-dipped ice cream in town”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I know a lot of people who think this is the best place in town, but when we went, what we got was not very good and it was extremely overpriced. They do have hand-dipped Blue Bell, so we have just gone back for dessert a couple of times since.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“THE Best Barbeque!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I went to Backyard because the Holiday Inn Express Staff reccomended it. It looks like a little hole in the wall place but the food was FANTASTIC. My husband and I have eaten at a lot of barbeque places all over the place but they are the best. The homemade pies are also fantastic. We will be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backyard BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Backyard BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing