We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My mom begs to stay here...and not with us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Loft on the Square Guest Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

My mom comes to town and we have room at our home, but she loves The Loft! She has also brought my grandmother to stay here and they think it is heaven. The beds are amazing and it is very quiet for being downtown. The entire atmosphere here is chic and upscale. We are so blessed to have this place in Magnolia!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

I normally stick with Holiday Inn Express for a dependable, reasonable night's stay, with no ugly surprises. But when I found out the Magnolia HI was so unreasonably priced I checked out the Loft on the Square. Finding the reviews so positive I decided to give it a chance. I generally find bed & breakfast situations to be full of irritating aspects. This had NONE. The code they gave me in advance had no glitches. The upstairs had lots of space, was very stylishly redone, and had all the amenities of any nice hotel. Not only was the stay totally pleasant, but it was sort of inspiring to see someone know what to do with a building. Apparently, the owners also operate the shop below, which is very appealing in itself, but they had the good taste and know-how to take the second floor and turn it into a wonderful place to hang out. The whole experience is a lesson in what can be done with all these downtown buildings throughout our country. These owners deserve an award of some sort.

Room Tip: There are four rooms in the Loft. Only two of them have their own bath. One has one bed; the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We were on a road trip and couldn't check into the hotel until about 6pm. We called ahead of time and they had us a pick a four digit number as a passcode to get in the door. When we got there, we put our number in the door downstairs, and went up into the hotel. No one was there- no guests, no staff. There was an envelope on our door with our name, receipt printout, and the key to the room. We had a great night's rest- the rooms are cozy and clean. Then in the morning there was still no one there. There was cereal and fruit in the kitchen for us, and we just packed up, left the key, and left. I'm not complaining, there wasn't really a problem. It was just odd that we stayed a whole night and never saw a single person. But it's really cheap and I felt comfortable and safe, so I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure you call and talk to them, and if you'll be checking in when no one is there, get a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The loft only has three rooms but they are very chic and the bed was comfortable. The common room is cozy and there are a lot of paintings on the walls to admire (or not).. The lady in the shop who welcomed us was very nice and recommended a couple of restaurants. I liked having our own code to get into the building.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frenchtoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We booked two rooms at The Loft as overflow for a family holiday visit to Magnolia and we were not disappointed! The Loft was perfect for the two families staying there....very nice furnishings, nice amenities and the coomon area was an added benefit. Staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nhm4hm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loftmagnolia, Owner at The Loft on the Square Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thanks so much for your review and your reservation. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with your next visit to Magnolia. Sincerely, Angela Lester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have stayed several times at the Loft on the Square over the last 3 years and have never been disapointed. The beds are first class! The rooms are all very, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The common area is a great place to relax and visit with family and friends. I think you will find that The Loft surpasses several of the top of the line boutique hotels that you have stayed at in the past.
~S.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I was assigned an out-of-town, long-term project with my work. I had never visited the town of Magnolia, Arkansas and so I just googled "bed-and-breakfast" and The Loft was the first one on the list.
From the first conversation with the owner and staff, until my checkout date (which was 2 months later!), I was very impressed and well taken care of!
Price: Fair and competitive. You get so much more for your money!
Accommodations: All I needed and more!
Cleanliness: Staff was willing to clean my room on a daily basis, or whenever I felt the room needed going over. Always fresh, clean linens available 24/7!
Comfort: Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on and the sheets were very high-quality, egyptian cotton. Very luxurious!
Decor: This was my favorite- They decorate their rooms with art done by local artists! The rooms are a very modern take on the old B&B tradition. Lots of character!

Room Tip: I prefer the large "middle room" with 2 queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merehamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Hampton Inn Magnolia
#1 of 5 in Magnolia
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Magnolia
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dollar Save Inn
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 4 in Magnolia
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Magnolia Inn
#5 of 5 in Magnolia
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft on the Square Guest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft on the Square Guest Suites

Address: 105 1/2 S Court Sq, Downtown Historic Magnolia, Magnolia, AR 71753-3511
Location: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Magnolia
Price Range: $113 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Loft on the Square Guest Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Historic Downtown of Magnolia, Arkansas you will find The Loft on the Square Guest Suites, it is conveniently located above charming and one of a kind boutiques locally owned and operated. The contemporary modern-style Suites offers a welcomed alternative from a typical chain hotel or average bed and breakfast experience. The elegant atmosphere are sure to provide the perfect surroundings for your special getaway. It’s the perfect place to relax after a long day of work, shopping or visiting with family and friends! Reside comfortably in your choice of four guest rooms. Each room provides, cable TV, robes, high thread-count linen, beverage center and fresh flowers. Wireless internet access is available. Southern Hospitality at its finest! Long Term or Short Term Stay! Enjoy the experience of feeling that you’re at home and not just at a local hotel chain!!! . Whether you’re are planning business or pleasure, our guest suites will accommodate you. Spend a day, a week, or even longer in the vibrant downtown setting amidst majestic Magnolia trees in your choice of luxurious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Loft on the Square Guest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing