We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Odette
Nearby Hotels
Le Florentin Hotel(Florenville)
$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden Ardenne(Neufchateau)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
21
12
6
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
12
6
10
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you want to take a time machine and discover how a village in the Ardennes looked like 100 years ago , don't miss Williers at the French-Belgian border . A lovely church ,beautifully restaured houses and even a wooden bowling game in the square will take you back a century ago and make you feel instantly relaxed .
But Chez Odette will bring you back in our times . This hotel and restaurant features the top of interior design . Once you get used to the dark paint on the walls and floors , you will discover cosy and warm rooms with very confortable beds and beautifull lining . And when you will go to bed after a wonderfull meal , you will find your room and bathroom lit with candles ! Can't imagine a more romantic place for a week-end stay away from it all .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The service in this hotel was really outstanding! The staff were available, friendly, informed, helpful and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
The rooms are elegant, comfortable and very 'design' but a bit too dark. The living areas are pleasant and cozy (though also quite dark).
The location is superb - in the middle of a tiny quiet village close to lots of good walks. The restaurant is also excellent. A great place and I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband and I had lunch here on a sunny november Saturday and were truly delighted with the food and the service. Odette is located in a tiny, sleepy village, just one street basically, in the country side.
In my opinion this place is most charming in winter. There is a fireplace in the lounge/sitting area when you enter. The decor is dark but there are many candles, comfortable chairs and sofas - you feel like you are in a cocoon. The decor is very modern which is usually not to my taste, however, as it is so well done, I enjoyed the atmosphere.
In the dining room the tablecloths and napkins are crisp white and starched, candles on every table, there were several contemporary arrangements of all white roses. It is a festive, formal place and yet it fits in this tiny sleepy country village.
What really stood out to both my husband and me were our main courses and the service. The waiter was attentive, helpful, professional and genuinely enthusiastic. The food was not very formal but good Belgian hearty fare but it was really delicious.
We enjoyed two main courses, two desserts, a bottle of water and one glass of wine and one cappuccino for euros 60. Now this was lunch and not dinner but in my opinion truly worth it and memorable.
If you are familiar with Odette en Ville in Bruxelles and like the ambiance - as I do - but are disappointed by the service there I recommend that you try the original Odette.
After lunch I recommend a good, scenic walk in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BelgiumSchnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My wife and I were desperately searching for a great hotel and restaurant in the country, breaking up a drive from southern Germany to the UK. Surprisingly, there is almost no reference to Chez Odette... we were lucky to come across it while picking through Google Maps. It's located in the tiny village of Villiers along the France/Belgium border. While the small buildings are traditional, the interior is very modern/minimalist, and the lighting a bit too dark. The rooms are nice, quality beds and baths. They need to look at their cleaning service, as there is far too much dust in the bedrooms and lounge areas. The restaurant is excellent, solid french fare from a small but interesting menu... although service is a bit slow. This is a really great stopover and unique in this region. The Orval Abbey is just up the road, as are interesting villages.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre 12 à recommander!
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews