We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Stoneleigh B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clunderwen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stoneleigh B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Clunderwen B&B and Inns
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Stoneleigh B&B for 1 night. We stayed in a double room with an ensuite. The owner Megan greeted us as we arrived and was extremely helpful - we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely clean. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a good selection of biscuits too! Breakfast was fantastic - a selection of cereals, yoghurts and fruit, followed by a delicious cooked breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Narbeth. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT-Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What can I say except from arriving to leaving was an excellent experiance, the rooms were comfortable and clean with everything one could want, breakfast was cooked to order and entire stay was really enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone without resevation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggi155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORTHING
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Megan and Cyril offer warm and welcoming hospitality. The standard of the rooms was extremely high and the breakfast was delicious. I can honestly say this was the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

What can one say about the wonderful Megan and Cyril! Nothing is too much for them. The rooms were immaculate. We arrived not having managed to have any dinner but had called at a supermarket and bought bits and pieces. Megan insisted we used her kitchen and have a meal. Breakfast was really enjoyable and certainly set us for the day.
This B & B is ideally situated just off the Fishguard road so if you are travelling to or from Ireland and need a place to stay we would highly recommend the Stoneleigh!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Megan and Cyril made us very welcome on arrival and supplied us with tea and biscuits which we needed after our long journey from Lutterworth.
Cyril took our luggage to our rooms, which are better than most hotels.
The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and Megan will accomodate to your taste with the usual choices.
Out side is a lovely garden which guests can sit and relax after breakfast. We were going to a Wedding which was not till 2.30pm, however, we were lucky enought to have hosts who were flexible on time, and we had our own front door keys so coming home late was not a problem. The B&B is wheelchair friendly but I would suggest you check with Megan. It is set in a lovely location but not many restaurants near bye, but an excellent centre for exploring Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maidmarioncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for two nights 5th/6th June as our grandchildren where at Bluestone Holiday park, 15 minutes away and Tenby about 20 minutes away. After a long drive from Wrexham area in North Wales, the welcome from "mine host" Megan was outstandingly warm, like home from home.Room and food was great, I even had a drink with both Megan and husband Cyril in the lounge with all the comfort you need. Recomend to anybody. Both my wife who is from Korea and myself have travelled all over the world and we know a great place when we find one Dioch yn fawr Megan.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llewelyn025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The proprietors are the most helpful and friendly people we have come across in B & B accommodation. They made us extremely welcome and opened up their home to us.

We found the location to be ideal for exploring all of Pembrokeshire, with Tenby and Saundersfoot only a short journey away. Island trips from Tenby are to be recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tingay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stoneleigh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh B&B

Property: Stoneleigh B&B
Address: Clunderwen SA66 7NE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Clunderwen
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clunderwen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Pembrokeshire welcome awaits you on arrival from Cyril and Megan Ormond. All bedrooms have full central heating, their own TV, radios, hairdryers, ironing, tea, coffee & drinking chocolate making facilities. A non-smoking policy applies throughout all rooms. Stoneleigh offers home cooked food, and vegetarian diets are catered for. We have a spacious lounge and dining room. Guests have full use of our comfortable lounge. Stoneleigh is an ideal base for exploring the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast National Park with its many sandy coves and beaches, and only half an hours drive from the Preseli Hills with their panoramic views across Pembrokeshire. The nearest beaches are Amroth and Saundersfoot, where boat trips are offered, about 25 minutes driving distance, with the historic walled town and beaches of Tenby 20 minute drive away. There are many attractions nearby, including Horse Riding, Oakwood Park, Folly Farm, Clarkenhill & Llysyfran Country Park. There is also fishing, golf courses and many castles nearby. It is an ideal stop off for the Irish ferries, which are only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing