We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
No64 at the Joiners(West Malling)
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hadlow Manor(Hadlow)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Maidstone(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
204
124
39
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
124
39
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubchef brewerpub next doorattached restaurantvisiting relativesroad noiseair conlarge bedgood nights sleepstayed here for nightsmain roadexcellent stayroom was spotlessfamily roomnight's sleepbreakfast roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 399 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during a road trip around Kent. Very comfortable beds!! Great bedding, pillows and mattress. I'm really fussy about my sleeping arrangements but really enjoyed my time here. Absolutely no complaints about the beds and room.

Really comfortable, and clean rooms. That's all you really want in a hotel. Great value!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I quite often stay at Premier Inns when I can't find somewhere more interesting in the area. The Wateringbury however is a notch above the others, the rooms are the same as always but the service is a cut above the rest. The staff in the adjoining Chef & Brewer are friendly and welcoming which makes a huge difference for the lone traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlugandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I arrived at the premier inn at 10pm after a 3hr drive, and was greeted by very friendly welcoming staff. It's set in a really lovely area, and chek in was only took seconds. The room itself (room 3) was a nice comfortable size, clean and tidy with great care put into its appearance. The bathroom was very clean, with no signs of mould. The bed was also very comfy. I was only here for the night, but the room and staff were fantastic, and the food next door was well worth the money. Only 2 things I would improve to the room. The tv was rather small compared to other hotels, and the radiator in my room was set to full, and the gauge had been snapped off. But they did refund my night for the inconvenience. So overall the service was the best I have ever experienced, and will happily use them every time I travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just turned up one evening recently unannounced and without a reservation. No problem as they found us a very nice table in the main eating area. Very pleasant staff from the first moment.

The meals we had were much what you would experct from a Chef and Brewer outlet - plentiful, well presented and cooked well. It is not outstanding by any means but it is well priced and the food really hit the spot.

We will return as there seems to be a nice atmosphere in the pub/restaurant. Well done to akll concerned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraemeMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great premier inn, set in a lovely location with friendly staff.
The room we had was a good size and spotless.
the restaurant connected to this premier inn was fantastic,great food.
we are looking forward to staying again in the future.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeC633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews