We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
No64 at the Joiners(West Malling)
$154
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hadlow Manor(Hadlow)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Maidstone(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
204
125
39
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
125
39
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubchef brewerpub next doorattached restaurantvisiting relativesroad noiseair conlarge bedgood nights sleepstayed here for nightsmain roadexcellent stayroom was spotlessfamily roomnight's sleepbreakfast roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 400 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Situated out of the way, we were pleasantly surprised. Having booked as an overnight stay before we sailed from Dover and using their £29 room offer we didn't give the place much thought. Now I feel guilty. The staff were excellent, very pleasant and knowledgable about the area. The restaurant had a relaxing atmosphere (and offers to make us wish we were staying longer) Overall we were both really pleased with Premier Inn and will definately use again. Haven't rated breakfast as we didn't use the service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayflower1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

A clean room, with a nice big bed. Very friendly staff. Pub attached serving food. We were in a room overlooking the road at the front but it wasn't noisy. The two fans in the room were ideal.

Only minus was no iron in the room. The showers power wasn't as strong on the cooler settings. But we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny25, General Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear Ruth M

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor, we were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Within a few miles of several places of interest for old and young, quite close to Gatwick airport, but in the countryside, so very peaceful.
The room was quite small but airy and more than adequate for a couple. The staff were really naturally down to earth, welcoming and helpful. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Restaurent staff were most accommodating and food varied and plentyful.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty managing stairs you must tell staff on booking, as not all hotels have lifts.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestBlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny25, General Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear HonestBlod

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on trip advisor, the whole team were delighted to read your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Room spotless, food excellent, peaceful setting considering right near a main road, almost totally rural if you love the countryside, dining room cosy, really cannot fault this place! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maidinkent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. Im really glad you had a lovely stay and its great to get such positve feedback.

Kind Regards

Paul
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here to attend my niece's wedding in Nettleford the hotel was clean and recently refurbished, had a proper bath and clean tiles and the Staff were exceptional. And lastly two fans were provided in the room!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentishman016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny25, General Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Dear Kentishman016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews