We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wateringbury
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bed's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for a wuick overnight for visiting our friends wedding the following day. We purchasd the room on a £29 per night offer. Myself and my partner often travel in 4-5* hotels for work and honestly was not expecting much. I can honestly can't say enough how impressed we were with hotel. The rooms were small but finished to a high standard, it seemed the bathroom had been recently refurbished and the bed was huge!
Great night stay and we deffinetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauralaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, General Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear lauralava

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. We were all delighted to read your comments and glad you enjoyed our big beds!!

Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    105
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
98
125
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

A clean, comfortable place that is close enough to the channel tunnel without having to pay silly prices for it's location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALLERPAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, General Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear WALLERPAY

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

No frills, but comfortable, quiet and friendly hotel at a very reasonable price - wifi available at a small fee.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwhayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, General Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Jwhayt

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Premier Inn Maidstone Wateringbury.

The team and myself were delighted to see you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn and it wont be the last as we were all impressed will how clean and spacious the room was.You are provided with, tea, coffee,milk shower gel, tv,hairdryer and now the hot weather is here 2 fans were also provided which is a lovely touch.Breakfast was of good quality and set us up for the day. My only gripe is when checking in at 11.30pm we had booked 4 rooms and my aunt who had made the booking had to pay for each room separately so that took a little longer than expected and they had also reserved us 5 rooms, Antonia was very nice and pleasant but did not understand or speak very good english.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, General Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Vicky43

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent visit to the Premier Inn Maidstone Wateringbury, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will ensure all of your comments are fed back to the team to enable us to keep delivering great experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed here as we went hot air ballooning in Kent, and it was the closest hotel to the meeting point. The rooms were very clean, bed very comfy and the staff were great, made us feel like we were staying with friends. Adjoining restaurant in the pub was pretty decent, though it is a chain and have had better food at other locations. Overall, very good night sleep and would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broken_shadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

This was not our first visit to "The Wateringbury" Premier Inn but we have never been there with our son, daughter-in-law or infant grandchildren before. Our grandson was taken poorly and was distressed on arrival but when my son explained that he was concerned that a disturbed night would upset other guests the staff, with a minimum of fuss, put them in a secluded wing where they could relax and not worry.

The staff on reception were friendly, helpful and made us all feel really welcome throughout our stay. During our three days we encountered a number of different faces but all were great and could not have done more for us.

Our rooms were quiet, the beds huge, and everything was clean and worked! Our cleaning lady, Maureen, deserves special praise as our bedroom and bathroom were spotless, not just on arrival but on all of the 3 days that we were there. I have stayed in many hotels over the years ranging from horrible to great but this room was the best for cleanliness. The great thing about Wateringbury is that it never changes, we stay there 2 or 3 times every year and it is always the same.

Ginny Lyons, the General Manager, either does a fantastic job or she has an exceptional team at Wateringbury, I suspect probably both is true but if you want a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful Kent village close to London, The Kent Weald and coast then this is the place to stay.

Gripes? Only one and that is the attached pub where we were not impressed with the food or the beer or the feeling that children are just about tolerated but not really wanted. I understand that a new manager has just arrived so I wish him luck in bringing the pub up to the standard of the hotel - he has much to achieve.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grampy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found my staff friendly and helpful.

Your special mention to Maureen in housekeeping has been personally passed on to her and she is delighted that you had such a good stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Ginny

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

I'd recommend this hotel. First, I arrived at about 7.30pm and there was space to park my car. The car park was free, which is always a plus. The staff were excellent, the room was more than comfortable. It was spottless with plenty of room to swing the proverbial cat. Large comfortable bed. I always uncover and check the matress and pillow for signs of stains. Both in remarkably good condition with not a stain in sight. The food quality was better than I expected and the quantity was good too. However, the best thing about this hotel was its staff. They were all friendly and helpful. There was no road noise that I could hear in my room but it was overlooking the garden. The staff told me (and I believe them) that even rooms overlooking the road are quiet. There was Wifi. A small, very small gripe here, you pay extra for it. £5 for 1hr. £10 per day or £20 per week. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBNRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny250, Manager at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear such Positive feedback and im really glad that we exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide. I very much hope to see you staying with us in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Paul Murphy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wateringbury
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Address: 103 Tonbridge Road, Wateringbury ME18 5NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Wateringbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wateringbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn at Wateringbury is a 40 bedroom hotel with a Chef and Brewer adjacent. We are located in a village setting away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but still only a 5 minute drive to the town. We offer an exclusive Good Night Guarantee, if you are not happy with your stay we do not expect you to pay.Our prices start from £51 per room per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (a26/ Wateringbury) Hotel Wateringbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing