We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gelato and a Cathedral...a winning duo!”
Review of Gelateria Vassalli

Gelateria Vassalli
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 2, 2019

We were told that the Cathedral in Salo was a must see. Located on beautiful Lake Guarda, Salo is a wonderful city of shopping, waterfront restaurants and this beautiful church. To our surprise, when arriving and finding the tour period wouldn't start four nearly an hour, there was a wonderful little gelato storefront near the church steps. The problem was...it's a town & tourist favorite, so it took some time to get served. But well worth it. After tasting this incredible Italian treat already 3 times, we felt we were experts and this place rose to the top. A real treat when in Salo....

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Really worth visiting. I was driving around Lake Garda but wanted to find perfect gelateria. This one wasn't quite near but added nice extra to my trip.
Great ice-cream, very friendly service, tiny lovely village.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank experiencehunter2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

This is a great ice cream parlour. Spotless. The flavours of the ice-cream are often innovative and in season. This place is really worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank micias10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This little tiny shop serves wonderful homemade ice creams, sorbet and granita. All tastes are delightful. Service is charming. Enjoy this on the little place of the village. What else ?
We tasted a lot and a lot of others ice creams during our trip in Italy, but none of them could replace the ones from Vassali. You must go there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scastell00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this area for many years, and had to drive far to get this quality of gelato. Very happy to find this place, and really hope everyone that like top quality gelato use it to keep it going for many years

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LEMOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Vassalli also viewed

Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Polpenazze del Garda, Province of Brescia
Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona
 
Calvagese della Riviera, Province of Brescia
Salo, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Gelateria Vassalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing