We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for the pizza, found the fish!”
Review of Il Castello

Il Castello
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Finalborgo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Always busy place, great menu selections of red and white pizza. I saw the Porcini, buff mozzarella, prosciutto and rocket and that's my favorite so I stopped to try. Great pie, but the black pasta with swordfish and tomatoes was amazing. As well as the whole grilled fish. And they really grill it here, not baked. So it's really tasty.
Nice bottle of Parnassio Rose from a local Ligurian winery and we were all set with a fantastic meal at good prices.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 402 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019

Really lovely staff serve quite good food. It's a lively place with lots of atmosphere, always very busy and popular. Big menu with lots to offer.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyndimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

There are better restaurants in Finalborgo. The staff did not really care, the starters were served with the main dishes together, the pizza was not more than average. The location is good. The kids could play on the "Piazza" where the restaurant is located.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nufair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here twice during our stay in Loano, visiting the beautifull Finalborgo. Pizza's are very good, thin crust made on the wood fuelled oven. Seafood starters were very tasty as well as the main courses (seafood ravioli and vongole).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank IT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Visited this place for takeaway pizza (was in a rush). Ended up getting pizza from here almost 4 of the 6 days we were in he area. The staff were pleasant and the pizza was excellent . Thin base and crispy. We also got pasta which was also very good. They serve more than pizza though, while waiting we envied other patron’s dinners, the food looked awesome.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DanielM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Castello also viewed

Finalborgo, Finale Ligure
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Finalborgo, Finale Ligure
Finalborgo, Finale Ligure
 
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Il Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing