We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Facility But too Far From Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here last December. Sorry to be so slow to get a review posted! The room was really nice and the rate was too bad but we drove a long way to find a restaurant, and then it was not too good at that. There were some buildings not far from the motel that had once held restaurants but they were all shut down.

Room Tip: Eat before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HappyGran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. I am so sorry you were disappointed regarding restaurants. I wish we had known you were in need of information regarding restaurants. Each room has a guest directory with all listings and the desk also has menus available with a variety of choices, including 2 Mexican, 1 Chinese, a Barbeque family style and a wonderful Café with a large buffet, salad bar and full menu. All are within 1 mile of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stopped at this hotel while traveling with our young kids and dog. Even late, the check in process was smooth and the staff friendly. Our room was clean and the bathroom had plenty of space. The complimentary hot breakfast was also good--with yogurt, breads, cereal, and some hot dishes. We would definitely stay again on our way through Arkansas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I can't convey how much I appreciate your response regarding your stay with us. It is always regarded as a valuable tool in our continued success, but to know we pleased in every way is awesome! We are a very special group here at the hotel and pride ourselves on being people who actually like the job we are doing. I think that makes a difference. All efforts can be made to be acceptable or proficient, but happy to be here is what we are. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Everyone of the staff was most helpful. Everything was clean and neat. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this Best Western Plus to everyone who finds themselves in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I do believe you have reinforced my hope that our guests feel welcome, are comfortable and leave feeling very much like they were glad they stopped! I do not personally care for the term "customer" as we do not feel that is what you all are. We like to think you are more like a guest as in our "home away from home". We are a family here and are very pleased when our guests feel welcome, comfortable and continue on their journey with a good feeling about having been here with us. We look forward to your return at any time you may be in this part of the country. Be safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very clean and inviting. Comfortable bed and pillows! Only objection was the eggs at breakfast were cold, and they get tough and rubbery in the microwave. Otherwise it was a great nights stay. Easy access to the Interstate but no traffic noise in the room. We travel this way often & will be return customers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing what you, the guest, the most important person to us feels. Your input is the most valuable tool a team could possibly have. If we don't know, we can't either continue or adjust any aspect. Our goal is to make sure nothing is below the standards and/or expectations we would have for ourselves. We would be very happy to see your return as our guest. Please be safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Specially if you're on the road need to stop and rest. Clean and nice rooms. New building décor is really nice and updated. Rooms well sound proof. Safe location to park your car. Easy check in and check out. Smiley staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jaimesandovalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We know that during ones travels time is precious. I am very proud of my staff for their continuous ability to convey their welcome to our guests. As I have often said, we do not have customers, we have guests. Our guests are the reason for the "smiley" staff. We strive to make each and every guests experience a good one. Be safe in your travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped overnight while traveling by car. The hotel had an excellent indoor pool; a surprise. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful A good night's sleep for a very reasonable price finished off by an very adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank driller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

It is always a treat to get feedback from our guests. Probably the most valuable tool one could possibly possess. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our goal is to make our guests enjoy their time with us as much as any other highlights to their trip. We have been fortunate in that many guests have returned and shared the aspects of their travels with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was one of the best places to stay on our trip cross country. We traveled with 2 dogs. Their fee was reasonable, $16. The front desk staff was wonderful. The room was super clean, large, and modern. They have a nice indoor pool, which my husband enjoyed. We will stay there again. Thank you BW for such a nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52FunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback! We truly value the input from our guests so we know how we are doing. Traveling cross country can and should be a wonderful experience. We are very happy that we were able to give you an enjoyable and memorable experience. We enjoy getting to know our guests and hear of their travels and experiences. Thank you for sharing yours with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lonoke
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lonoke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lonoke
21.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
268 reviews
7.9 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
#1 of 1 in Carlisle
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lonoke
Days Inn Lonoke
#3 of 5 in Lonoke
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel

Address: 102 Dee Dee Ln, I-40, Exit 175, Lonoke, AR 72086-8155 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Lonoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel Conveniently situated near exciting area attractions, local businesses and places to eat and shop, a restful retreat awaits you at this Lonoke hotel. With easy access to Interstate 40, you can experience all the area's exciting attractions. Delight in spending time at Slugger's Batting Cage, Waggoner Memorial Park, Lonoke Golf Course and Remington Arms Gun Club. Just 25 miles from Little Rock, you can also enjoy discovering new things at the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum, splashing around at Wild River Country and learning about the 725 animals that call the Little Rock Zoo home.With Lonoke School District nearby, you won't have to travel far to attend local sporting tournaments. Shopping and restaurants are also conveniently located within minutes of this Lonoke hotel.If you're traveling on business, you're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this hotel near Little Rock, as Arkansas Rural Water Association, Remington Arms and Maybelline L'Oreal are all within 15 miles or less. With Little Rock National Airport only 20 miles away, traveling is a breeze.Feel right at home in the modern, spacious rooms at this Lonoke hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk, an easy chair and much more. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary full breakfast each morning - it includes cereal, fruit, eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee, hot items and more.You won't be able to help but feel completely relaxed while lounging and splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool, complete with a nearby sun deck. More thoughtful amenities - including a business center, guest laundry, a 24-hour exercise facility, free parking and a convenience store - can be found at this 100% smoke-free Lonoke hotel.With the friendly staff and convenient amenities, you'll be sure to feel welcome at this affordable Lonoke hotel. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lonoke
Super Eight Lonoke
Lonoke Super 8
Lonoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing