We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daintree Manor Queenland”
Review of Daintree Manor B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daintree Manor B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Forest Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed at Daintree Manor in April 2012 for 10 days. Although the weather was still hot and humid the rooms were pleasantly comfortable. The views from the B&B and the sunsets were amazing. Situated across the Daintree river by ferry, I found the serenity the ideal place to catch up on the books I had wanted to read. Your hosts Erol and Gary were attentive to your every need. I would recommend Daintree Manor as the ideal getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errol S, Owner at Daintree Manor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank reisedoc1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sneijder1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cati7679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertapierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank klau57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Creek
3.9 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
4.9 mi away
Daintree Wild Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
15.8 mi away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
976 reviews
11.7 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#9 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree Manor B&B

Address: 122 Forest Creek Rd, Forest Creek, Queensland 4873, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Forest Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Forest Creek
Price Range: $136 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daintree Manor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree Manor has new owners so the place is slowly getting an uplift. Not that much needed doing, Sonja and Mike kept the place immaculately but we are adding our personal touch, repainting and upgrading the furniture. Double beds have been replaced with queen size and there is lots of new outdoor furniture to sit on the balconies, read and relax and enjoy the beauty and views. The rainy season is over and the weather is great so the time is now perfect for a visit to tropical Queensland! Daintree Manor, sits high on a ridge in the foothills of the Alexandra Range, with breathtaking views of magnificent mountain ranges and the Daintree River valley.Located near the Daintree River ferry crossing on the edge of the world heritage listed Daintree National Park, we are ideally situated in a quiet area with easy access to the ancient rainforest, stunning deserted beaches and the breathtaking wonders of the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Daintree Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing