We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Easy-Going Place”
Review of The Last Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeview
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Last Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakeview
Kalkaska, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Easy-Going Place”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean, friendly, quiet and laid back. Great location. The beds were great, and there was no problem bringing our dog. The full kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for cooking. Pool looks nice, and outdoor chairs, ashtrays and grills are readily available. Laundry room available, too. Very reasonable rates!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky8Ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This resort is CLEAN and comfortable! It is less than a half mile down to the swimming area on the lake. The pool is nice. Owner is extremely helpful and accommodating. The kitchens and grills are super convenient if you don't want to spend half your vacation budget eating out. Did I mention how clean this place was? VERY impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gforee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I visited in April of this year. The area is clean and we enjoyed walking to the marina and enjoying the beautiful wisteria. Management was very helpful and willing to assist us with area restaurants and informing us about the area history. we went on an excursion and were thrilled to see heron and American Bald eagle nest with babies and the dad not far away being guard! The Last Resort should be the first resort for folks to visit! We look forward to our next visit there.
The last Resort 870-431-5681

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Friendly management. Resort is closest to marina and corps ramp, which are probably 1/4 mile down to the lake. On an earlier visit, swimming pool was great and also available the pool has a covered patio with barbeque pits and picnic tables. (Great for gatherings, fishermen or family). You can also use BBQ pits at room door if preferable. There is electric available if you need to charge your boat at the resort. Clean rooms, friendly service and just a good family atmosphere great for fishermen, friends and all your family members. This resort is a must place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Resort

Property: The Last Resort
Address: 232 Boat Dock Rd, Lakeview, AR 72642-9120
Location: United States > Arkansas > Lakeview
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 units in a quiet neighborhood make the last resort different from the rest. Boat ramp within walking distance and full service marine at the bottom of the hill make for easy boat access. A delightful, full service resort with owners on site makes the last resort the first choice of visitors to the bull shoals/white river area. We have fully equipped kitchens just bring your own food. A very large 20x40 swimming pool, with pavilion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Last Resort Arkansas/Lakeview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing