We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park , time for some upgrades”

Lake Chicot State Park
Attraction details
Bastrop, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Park , time for some upgrades”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed four days in our camper. We had a water view site. Prepare yourself
and have an extra long hose for water hook-up .water is on the other side of electric and near road. You have to pay to swim , I think you should be able to for free as cabin guest do. We did enjoy everything else .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sai430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cabins”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My grandson and I spent a couple of nights here (13-15 Mar 13). The cabins were well maintained and the views of the lake were nice. The docks behind the cabins need a little TLC. The weather was nice but there were no fish biting which was a little disappointing

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Grannyandgrandson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were the only ones camping there in February with our coach. They have two pull throughs and lots of beautiful roomy campsites in the trees with picnic tables and fire rings - paved roads. The Boat ramp and marina include a fish cleaning site. There are nature trails, a swimming pool (summer), playground and the "office" has battlefield dioramas and local wildlife displays and live alligator.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank PIbaGlendive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“not well maintained”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one week in September 2012. This park is not nearly as nice as other Arkansas state parks. Several docks on the lake are rotting and cannot be used. We took the guided boat tour of the lake and the seats on the boat were rotten and cracked. There is not much to do here if you don't fish. Poorly maintained park. I do not plan to return here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great Park! Beautiful Views and Wonderful People”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent the night at one of the cabins in Lake Chicot State Park. Our check-in was quick and efficient. The television in the first cabin we were given did not work. We were promptly moved to another cabin with a working television. Our view of the lake was beautiful at sunrise and sunset. We ate dinner in Greenville, MS, the only drawback was the length of the drive around the lake to get anywhere. But the views and wonderful people made up for it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Chicot State Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Chicot State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing