We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected and will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lake Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Village
Blue Eye, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected and will stay again!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

So, my family had planned a trip to Gulf Shores the end of July through the first week in August. I started searching for hotels in May since we have four kids and thought it would be unreasonable to travel 12 hours without stopping. We knew we didn't want to drive more than 5-6 hours which put us around Greenville, MS. There weren't any hotels within 100 miles that had good reviews. I called the Ramada and talked to the manager, Toni and asked him what he could tell me about his place that would make me feel better about staying there. He told me they had renovated, had new beds, new management, etc. I got a great price for booking 21 days in advance...$55 per night. We arrived late on Thursday night, around 10. The lobby smelled very clean and was nicely decorated. The guy at the front desk wasn't the friendliest, but wasn't rude either. After I got the keys, I went and checked the room first off for bed bugs, cleanliness, etc. Beds were fine...no signs of bed bugs anywhere on either bed, or headboards and nothing on luggage rack. (These are the places you look after researching online) Room was cold, didn't have a foul smell and bathroom was clean as well as the sheets and comforter. My only complaint would be the carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed very well. Breakfast the next morning was really good. They had a good selection and kept it stocked well. Coffee was good in the room and at the breakfast area. We didn't have any issues with noise either. The next morning I met Toni, the manager and he was VERY nice. We were so pleased that we stayed again on the way home and experienced the same except the guy at the front desk this time was extremely nice when we checked in late again. Our total stay was checkin around 10 pm and the first time checked out around 9 am and the second time we checked in around 9 pm and left around 7 am. We didn't have breakfast the second time, went through McDonalds next store. We were even charged the exact rate we were promised. So, for this hotel having such a bad rap, I was pleasantly surprised and I think people should give it more of a chance. Maybe it was because I called and talked to Toni before booking/staying and had promised a good review if we had a pleasant experience, but we were really pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    64
    43
    36
See reviews for
94
40
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

When reservation was made a rate was quoted but when we checked in the rate was higher. They ask you to sign in and the rate was on there but we did not notice it. (Shame on us). When we asked about this they claimed because we signed it, they would not adjust to the quoted rate. There was close to a $10 per night difference and there were three rooms involved! Watch out!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Village hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Well I was going to give them a relatively good review until someone (cleaning lady Angela) decided to try to come into my room WITHOUT knocking at 9am! Newsflash: check-out isn't until 11! Also their internet kicks you off about every 15 minutes and this morning (now that I'm UP) I tried to get online but their internet is off. Great pillows and a nice tv is about all I can say. The fridge isn't even cold. Told the two people who checked me in (apparently it's a group effort) that I have my dog with me plus plenty of people saw him last night but they didn't charge me for him when I checked in. I even said "what about the pet fee?" so if they try that $250 bs when I check out I am NOT going to be a happy camper! The Keurig in the room is a nice touch but I'm still pissed about "Angela" trying to let herself into my room withOUT so much as a knock! Thank goodness my dog has a scary bark :-) he wasn't happy to be woken up either!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeAndMyDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

The man at the front desk was uncooperative and downright rude! The rooms weren't clean, there was mold on the outside of the air conditioner vents, the air conditioner filters were filthy, the key-card access through the back door had been rigged where anyone could enter the property without a key-card, there were bare concrete floors with exposed tack strips in the hallway, the carpet and/or padding extended from inside room out into hallway creating a trip hazard for those entering the room, a fire alarm was not easily accessible due to rolled up carpet padding...a terrible place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmeredith80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLVManagement, Manager at Days Inn Lake Village, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Alvin, I am sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We have discussed your review with our entire staff are are unsure who miss handeled your concerns. We service all of our AC units at least twice a year. That service includes removing and cleaning them. We are almost complete with our summer cycle. In reference to the carpets we were in the process of replacing the carpet in the entire hotel which is now complete. Additionally the entry doors are set to lock during night hours. We have the privelidge of living in an area that allows unlocked doors during the day hours. We hope you will give us another opportunity and take note of all of the improvements we continue to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Hotel is apparently under new management. Staff friendly and helpful, room clean, has refrigerator and microwave, and continental breakfast was good too. I've seen negative reviews of this hotel and just wanted to provide an update as this hotel deserves more consideration.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

This hotel provides the basics. No frills. Not very clean. But it is about the only place in town to stay, so that counts for something. If you must stay in the area, you will likely survive the experience. Just don't expect much.

I must mention that my wife and I had to remove several body hairs from the beds, and I did find some in the tub. Also, my wife found and cleaned several urine stains around the toilet. Bottom line, they don't clean the rooms.

Also, beware of the cups at the sink. They aren't individually wrapped like you would normally expect. They are just styrofoam cups left out in the open. They appeared clean, but who knows.

One more thing, if you are lucky enough to get an upstairs room, don't go looking for the elevator. There isn't one.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stopped here to check into the Ramada and our first impression by the lady working at the front desk was rude, unprofessional and not courteous at all. She put us on the second floor where there was not air conditioning in the hall. THe A/C was also not cold in the room. The room was filthy, the comforters were old and stained. The carpeting was torn out and there was a piece of carpeting square laid on top for a patch. We asked the lady at the front desk if we could get on the first floor and she told us she had no rooms available on the first floor. There was one car in the parking lot and it was 8:00pm at night. I would never stay here and she was going to charge us 70.00 for thsi room. We ended up leaving and chose to drive longer versus staying in this dump! The front desk lady needs to be fired.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fish1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Village
8.9 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
17.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
40 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#4 of 9 in Greenville
204 reviews
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Mcgehee
Super 8 Mcgehee
#1 of 2 in McGehee
88 reviews
2.0 mi away
Turn on Inn
Turn on Inn
#2 of 4 in Lake Village
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Village

Property: Days Inn Lake Village
Address: 912 Us-65, Lake Village, AR 71653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Lake Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Village 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Lake Village is the only brand name hotel in town and the first to feature both extended stay and standard rooms. We are conveniently located on Highway 65/82/278 in the center of town with many nearby restaurants, near The Largest Chicot Lake, State Park, ideal for refreshing weekend, relaxing vacation, exploring outdoors and hunting Deer/Duck,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Lake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Lake Village Hotel Lake Village
Ramada Lake Village
Lake Village Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing