We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Hamilton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Shore Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

friendly, helpful staff, beautiful views. The next time you plan to go to Hot Springs, you should stay here. We have been visiting South Shore since 1983 and we have never been disappointed. No matter what building you use, you will have a gorgeous view of the lake. You will come back again and again. Like we do!

Room Tip: all rooms are good. We have never had one we didn't like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 99999travelingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good location....good staff....great RCI price, lakeview, bridge lights....but why some may call dated....is a remembrance to the building and design of the abundant, prosperous life we lived, built and enjoyed of the 80-90's....large rooms, brocade, silks, mirrors, big, comfy stuffed furniture.....gold bathroom fixtures, walk in shower, double vanity, balconies. Townhouse floor plan and double fireplaces. It snowed several days, we had views, fires and a lovely time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

WOW at the Amazing Views from this BEAUTIFUL LAKE HAMILTON FRONTING and MOUNTAIN SIDE RESORT with aprox 18 ACRES to play, swim, walk, tennis, fish, and boat!

TWO POOLS with one ON THE WATERFRONT and one at top of hill.

EXTREMELY CLOSE to EVERYTHING! Great restaurants on the water, fine dining, mall, movie theaters, shopping, and entertainment!

Room Tip: LAKE FRONT is busy, but just off has incrediable views of lake, pool, mtns. and holiday fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoy staying at South shore lake resort, we got a lake view room. The unit a large and there is two outside pools and a game room. It is only (maybe 5 mins) to down town Hot springs where a person can get a hot bath and message. It is close to The Bell a nice dinner cruise with great food and many other things.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anita059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have utilized our timeshare at South Shore Lake Resort for only a couple of years now, but it is a great property. We have another timeshare in north central Arkansas at a different time of year, that is more rustic. We enjoy all of the amenities of Hot Springs that are within 10 minutes drive from South Shore. Great restaurants, Oaklawn gaming year-round, exhibits, lakes, etc. We are caregivers for our elderly parents, who both live within an hour or two of Hot Springs, so we can make emergency runs very quickly if needed. The last two times we went to South Shore, we upgraded to a two-bedroom condo, and really enjoyed our stay even more than the first time. The maintenance fees for timeshare owners are extremely reasonable. All of the facilities are in excellent condition, although there isn't always someone in the office, which is probably the only downside to the property. They also have packages for non-owners, so you don't have to buy to stay there.

Room Tip: Go for the two-bedroom condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We visit South Shore Lake Resort at least once per year. We just returned from a 3 night stay and were please with what we found. Several things have been upgraded since our last visit. New carpet on the mini golf course (yes they have mini golf on site along with tennis courts, basketball goal, picnic areas with charcoal grills, billiards, ping pong and more), we also noticed upgrades to building exteriors and the second pool that had been closed on our last visit is now renovated and open. Many of the units we have stayed in have been updated, but those that may not be of the most recent style and decor' are always very clean and well maintained. There are a few units we have stayed in that have some trees blocking partial view of the lake, but they are still good. Most have had excellent views. I highly recommend this resort. This isn't a hotel, so their office hours are a little different. I do know that there were some different faces in the office than we have seen in the past, so maybe the phone call issues listed by the other review have been corrected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NETXresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am simply trying to confirm a reservation to South Shore Resort in Hot Springs but after 4 calls I cannot get an answer.I first talked to a lady named Rita and she told me I needed more information.I gathered the information and called back on Saturday February 16 and could not get a live person to talk to on a Saturday so I left a business phone number that is available 7 days a week.By Thursday February 21 I still had not heard from anyone so I phoned and got Rita again who said oh-well we have been busy,after pressing for more information she put me on hold without asking she just told me.I held for 11 minutes and finally hung up.I am not comfortable recommending this resort or treatment to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Hamilton
0.6 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.6 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
104 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Shore Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Shore Lake Resort

Property: South Shore Lake Resort
Address: 201 Hamilton Oaks Dr, Lake Hamilton, AR 71913-1805
Location: United States > Arkansas > Lake Hamilton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Shore Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort fun at it's best! Enjoy fabulous views of Lake Hamilton, 2 swimming pools, indoor and outdoor hot tub, tennis, basketball, pickleball, mini-golf, gameroom and playground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Shore Lake Hotel Lake Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing