We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven,Heaven,Heaven”
Review of A Beach Symphony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Beach Symphony
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

What can I say...It was heaven. We arrived and were met by Cristal who showed us to our villa. I was in heaven. The villas are spacious and designed to the highest level. All our meals are served on the veranda of the villa and you can arrange to eat what you want ,when you want....There was a continuous supply of cold water served in old Absolute Vodka bottles ( i was told they were collected by Cristal and Jan her husband !!) This is a great way of getting rid of using plastic. Then a short walk through the garden to the best pool in Kerala.....here we sat and listened to the birds and swam in refreshing water. The beach which is a hop skip and jump away
is fringed for miles in palm trees and fishing boats,with stretches of white sand. The down side is the rubbish that can get left on the beach as the locals don't understand they should take it with them. However Beach Symphony clean the area of beach every day outside the hotel so it wasn't so bad. It has the most amazing sun sets so I would advise you to get your sundowner and place yourself under a palm tree and enjoy it....You will also enjoy watching the local people having fun as well. We found the people in that area to be friendly and happy to share their bit of paradise with us. We loved it so much that we are thinking of taking the whole family next year...But we have to book soon as it is already full till March 2013......It is THAT good.

Room Tip: The villas are all three bedroomed . The best is the one facing the beach. The deco is understated L...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for A Beach Symphony
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at A Beach Symphony 3 days in december 2012. It is a lovely place! The house,the pool, the food - all so beautiful and of very high quality. A day could look like this: Breakfast on the veranda followed by a swim in the pool. After that a visit to temples, fishing village and coir industry. Or an ayurvedamassage just next to our house. Lunch at the veranda followed by some reading and rest. A long walk along the very calm and beautiful beach. Watching sunset at the beach. A candlelight dinner with lovely fish. What we liked most is that this is a beautiful, relaxing place where everything is of very high quality. At the same time it is so close to the local life with temples, local shops, fishing boats.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is hard to put into words how much we loved our stay at A Beach Symphony. Even before we arrived, Jan had helped me organise much of our trip; a never ending source of information and guidance. Every one of the many emails I sent were responded to, swiftly and knowledgeably.
Our villa/cottage was called Nagasarwem, an incredible dark wood structure, with a lovely veranda looking out to a palm tree filled garden and the white sand and sea beyond. The bathrooms were open air and very tastefully designed. The bedroom, blissfully air conditioned.
The pool is fantastic, refreshing and immaculately looked after. Perfect to laze away the day reading on a lounger and cooling off in the pool.
Walking on the beach and swimming in the sea were also a popular past time for us. Dolphin spotting and laughing at the crabs running in and out of the sea, whilst sitting under a palm was really quite lovely!
The service was great; non obtrusive, but always there when you need it! Such friendly and attentive staff - thank you! The food was superb, from the wonderful Kerelan dishes, to the yummy sandwiches and eggs. Chatting with the chef to decide on dinner was really useful and fun!
This is the most amazing and wonderful place I have ever stayed in - a magical experience. A huge thank you to all the staff for providing our family with an experience of a life time!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraJeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We picked a beach symphony as we wanted a few days to adjust after our long haul flight and before we started our tour of Kerala. It exceeded our expectations, with excellent food and excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a part of our honeymoon last year. It was slightly out of season (October) and we had the private pool hut for 7000rs.

Accomodation was amazing, private pool excellent, out door bathroom and shower honetmoon material but most impressive was the food and service!

Great food served on our balcony every night. Great keralan thoran, fish and prawns. Also, the beer and wine is served without a menu and prices and I was dreading getting a bill at the end - surprisingly low mark up (large beer was 150rs!).

All in all excellent and would highly recommend.

NB

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent the first few days of our holiday at Beach Symphony and it was the perfect way to completely relax and unwind. There was no tv or other noise. The cottage we stayed in was lovely and I was quite shocked at first to see the bathroom was outdoors, but by the second day I was feeling free and at one with the beautiful surroundings (by-the-way it is completely private!).
All the staff were lovely and nothing too much trouble. They seemed to appear when you needed something but never saw them the rest of the time. There were no restrictions of when you had to be ready for breakfast or dinner and each day the chef, Beepu, would come round and ask what we would like for dinner, and WHAT food he produced each day! It was utterly delicious! I intend to go back there for a cooking course with him, he really is their secret weapon.
The whole experience was something we were looking for to start our holiday, from there we travelled around and saw more, but we were able to properly unwind at Beach Symphony.
Thank you to Jan for recommending the houseboat cruise, Shalimar and for organising such a star driver, Saiju!

Room Tip: There were four chalets, each have something to offer.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

lovely secluded luxuriously designed cottages, special staff made us feel very spoilt. Beautiful gardens and heavenly swimming pool. Delicious food served in the total privacy of your own home at Marari Beach. The beach is great, unspoilt with Dolphins to watch and fishermen. Never bothered by anyone on the beach on endless walks. Looking forward to returning. Thank you everyone.
David and Wendy U.K.

Room Tip: Violin cottage for absolute romance - all cottages are great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kara934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.2 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
611 reviews
2.2 mi away
Carnoustie Ayurveda & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marari Beach Resort
Marari Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Mararikulam
856 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marari Villas
Marari Villas
#1 of 27 in Mararikulam
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marari Austin Beach Villa
Marari Austin Beach Villa
#6 of 34 in Mararikulam
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beach Symphony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach Symphony

Address: West of Mararikulam Beach Junction, Mararikulam 688549, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Mararikulam
Price Range: $118 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from work to paradise! Where dreams come true for those looking for a perfect relaxing holiday.Only 4 separate cottages set in a coconut tree beach garden. Hammocks around the property, completely furnished super spacious verandab with relaxing and dining set, all the meals served on your veranda & All cottages have AC (even the extra room in Khombu has a separate one). A common swimming pool (15 x 5 meter) with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. We really look after you to guarantee a perfect stay because holidays are precious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Beach Symphony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Beach Symphony Hotel Alappuzha
A Beach Symphony Kerala/Mararikulam, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing