We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home stay of dream !”
Review of Marari Dreamz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marari Dreamz
Ranked #1 of 35 Mararikulam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Beautiful surprise by arriving on the scene! Place charming with a beautiful garden, attractive rooms(chambers) and an open semi bathroom, a marvel! Thank you has Allwyn and has his wife for their kindness, their welcome(reception) and their good meals !

Room Tip: 2 rooms (chambers) are impeccable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cognacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank You Cognacq for the lovely review. We are really happy that you had good time here and thank you for the pictures you had uploaded in our page. It is really amazing pictures. Thank you once again for the stay and the time taken to write about us in your busy hours.
Looking forward to see you
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 340 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had great stay with Allwyn and Jency!
Allwyn took me and my two tiny kids to the neighbouring villages to find a baby elephant, while Jency made a wonderful fish curry!
We recommend the place for families and kids - nice garden to play around.
Thank you, we all had a wonderful stay, we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ublascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank You Clara,
It was just my duty to make you meet the elephant and i know you all enjoyed it well.We are really happy that you spend your time very well here and thank you for coming back again in December.
Looking forward to see you again
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our days at Marari Dreamz were so relaxing and beautiful. Allwyn and Jency were perfect hosts and we loved our well kept room and the excellent food. On our two week trip to Southern India this was the best of our 5 accomodations we had.
There are so many bits and pieces which took care of very attentive and lovely.
Unfortunately we stayed only two nights with a very generous late check-out.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank You Helmut for the nice review and we are glad that you enjoyed well here. It was really nice to chat with you guys too and to know more about German culture. We hope to see you again
Regards
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Its a bit like the old times... they welcome you and treat you well and let you go....wonderful wonderful beach... wonderful rooms, and wonderful hosts..... like always they are generous to fault...ill always go back

Room Tip: both are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dashkurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank You Dashrath for the words you had given for us in TripAdvisor. I still remember the monsoons here when you were here and i am sure that you enjoyed well. Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A trip is made by the people you meet! And it indeed was a treat meeting Allwyn and his wife Jency. A lovely couple, fun to chat with, prompt with service, and oh-so helpful!

The rooms & bathroom:
neat, clean, have everything u need - ac, hot water. The open bathroom is one of the prettiest ive experienced!
Small things were taken care of - ample natural mosquito repellents, a place to wash up post beach etc

The Food
is the Best i ate in all of Kerala. Jency is a fantastic cook and has magic in her hands (i cant describe it any other way)

Location
Is not bang on the beach, around 3-4 mins walk across the road. but the village is quite safe.
The beach itself is Lovely. Very few people, clean, open skies and seas, fun waves!

All in all - its one of the nicest, warmest experiences one can have : )

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purnima-Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Poornima and gang for the visit and the time taken to appreciate us. It was our pleasure welcoming you guys and hope to see you soon next time. Thank you once again for the sweet words
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Originally I came to the village just to spend the day but after being there a few hours I could realize that this place is so magical and beautiful...So I came back the next day planning on stay one night....then again couldn't leave until a week passed and really wishing being able to stay more. Whats so special about marari? Well the village is very nice, people are lovely and you can get a taste of being part of their relaxed indian life style, the beach is clean and nice and you can be comfortable enough to even wear a swim suit, get a sun tent and go into the see.
About marari dreamz; I've never being so well attended anywhere before, Allwyn and Jency are super lovely, and they are there 100 % for you, anything you possibly need, any tourism attraction you want to go, any special food Jency will prepare it for you (angels hands by the way), any place you wanna go, just anything you want you can count on them.I felt like being in a old friends house, being taken care off, which is so nice when all you want is to relax and have everything smoothly going during vacation. The rooms are pretty nice, clean, and also well designed, I loved the idea of having an open shower in my bathroom with a tree inside!! I had the best time and I totally recommend it! After going once is very difficult not to came back, marari is already inside my plans when coming back to India next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sabrina,
Thank you very much for your time taken to write about us. It was really our pleasure to host you too and we too really enjoyed the time. We are really happy that Marari is there in your mind for the next vacation. We look forward to see you again.
Regards
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed there in the end of Aug 13 for 1 week (with 2 kids). Jency and Allwyn are the best hosts you can imagine. Especially for our children it was a relaxed, friendly, warm and interesting week.
We had all our breakfast and dinner in the guest-house, because Jency is surely one of the best cooks in India!!! We had so many different dishes and all were fantastic. And Allwyn did organize all our trips so well (Backwaters, Shopping in Alleppey, 2 fishmarkets, temple with elephant, ayurveda treatments,...). We had cooking class with Jency in her kitchen...it was a pleasure, she knows all about kerala food, spices, coconut....
The beach is sensational, but be careful the drift is strong in August. Against the mosquitos Allwyn had a effective fire with coconutshells and inscensesticks. Perfect place for 1 week.
We were sad to leave the place, but we still remember Marari Dreamz as the most pleasant place of our 3 weeks trip.
Jency and Allwyn are the most pleasant hosts. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustl-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hey Guinter,
Thank you all for being with us for one week and the time was awesome for us because we felt such friendly relation from you all. We were even sad to leave you at last. We would like to host you more and we know we will !!
Thank you for the sweet review
Regards
Allwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.5 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 6 in Mararikulam
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 70 in Alappuzha
627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carnoustie Ayurveda & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flamingo Marari
Flamingo Marari
#2 of 35 in Mararikulam
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marari Beach Resort
Marari Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Mararikulam
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marari Austin Beach Villa
Marari Austin Beach Villa
#7 of 35 in Mararikulam
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marari Dreamz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Dreamz

Address: Marariikulam | Marari Beach, Mararikulam 688549, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Mararikulam
Price Range: $72 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marari dreamz is a small home stay located at the sea shore of marari beach which is run by a couple named, Allwyn and Jency. Marari dreamz has got four Luxury villas each having one air conditioned double bed rooms fitted with an open sit out which makes you feels like heaven. You can walk east in to the village to enjoy the stunning traditional temples surrounded by green paddy fields and huge trees. One can live along with the calm and quit villagers who earn their living from sea. You can explore the village customs and tradition, swim in brackish waters, and attend daily morning yoga classes. In spite of all, in marari dreamz you are blessed with an experienced Ayurveda doctor who can change you mentally and physically, by analyzing your body and mind. Your welcome drink is given by our chef Jency, who can handle all Indian traditional dishes and all modern dishes as per your request in cheap. You can enjoy making sand castles, or go for the backwater cruise nearby, and also do check out the coir making units. Precisely saying there is everything here to keep you entertained and engaged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marari Dreamz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Dreamz Kerala/Mararikulam, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing