We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marari Austin Beach Villa
Ranked #6 of 34 Mararikulam B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This homestay has the most beautiful view of the beach, nestled in a quiet fishing village its indeed a lovely place to stay. Away from the commercial rush, its worth exploring this part of Kerala. Austin and his family members are the friendly lot, food being served is good. Its a basic place but the top rooms has the best view. Lovely surrounding lined with beautiful beaches where one can go for a swim and spend some lovely moments.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hifazath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Marari Austin Beach Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Me and my friends stayed in Austn beach villa for a night. The stay ws awesome. Most Important is the location of the Villa, its right on the beach. One could relax in the balcony of the room looking at the magnificent view oft the beach. This place is heaven for those who are exhausted with the city life and looking for a peaceful, relaxing and beautiful place to relax. The rooms are neat and clean. Food cooked at home by the Owner's wife herself is also delicious. The owner Mr. Austin is a very nice guy, very very helpful, much beyond expectation. So, over all a mesmerising exprience. Those people who are planning to visit marari beach, i would sujest this is one of the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Austin and Jasmine ! They are the most lovely couple with cute and well educated kids. Their house is beautiful and welcoming, with perfect location on the beach. The food, homely cooked was very nice and tasty. It really worth a stay a specially if you consider the rate including breakfast and dinner. With no hesitation that was the best value for money of our stay in Kerala !
Love it ! Thank you Austin and Jasmine !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGpariiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A group of 4 of us stayed here in February 2014 & had a great time. The rooms are basic, but very clean. Towels and sheets all clean. The food was really lovely. The owners were so nice - very, very helpful. It is situated right on the beach so you can see the sea, sand and palm trees. Beautiful. We will be staying here again -hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have A/C - but not downstairs. But as it is on the beach and you get sea breezes, A/C...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandF022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This homestay is perfectly located almost on the beach with superb views from the upper rooms of the sea and sunset.The rooms are fine although expect the usual Indian eccentricities - A/C unit in pieces,water temperature is guesswork, ceiling fan u/s but replaced with a standing fan.
The food is excellent prepared by Austin's wife and value for money superb, particularly when compared to the less well situated Marari Beach Resort almost next door. This homestay is a real gem which it seems mainly Germans have discovered so far. It is a sandy walk from the main road but Austin has well organised luggage transportation so it is no hassle

Room Tip: There are only four rooms in the beach front villa - choose an upstairs on if possible
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were lucky to have chosen this place for our 'beach days'. Austin and Jasmin (thanks for the great meals) are really good hosts, the location is perfect and everybody will have enough beach space ;-) The rooms are sufficient for this rate and if you take one on the first floor you'll have the perfect view. And try to find out why these are the rooms with the most hooks in Kerala :-D. Kids, keep on swimming! We will come back if we will be in Kerala again.

Room Tip: First floor for the perfect sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf_Hamburg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We chose to stay at Austin's guesthouse because of its location and promise of quiet and relaxation, and it didn't disappoint! Marari beach is a quiet area just 2 hours away from Kochi airport, so we split our stay between Fort Kochi and Marari. Our room was a non AC on the main floor with a very nice terrace to sit all afternoon (it is shaded and there was always a cool refreshing breeze). Because its so close to the sea we actually found we didnt need AC, the fan was fine. The room was a good size with lots of storage space and the bathroom had hot water and great water pressure.

We had breakfast and dinner at the guesthouse which was always on time, a good variety, and tasty. For lunch there are also great cheap options closeby, fastfood snack restaurant right on the beach is just a 5mins walk from the Austin's and off the main road about a 10-15mins walk from Austin's you will find a very cheap thalli restaurant called Joy's place that is very popular with the locals . Both places serve amazing kerala style thalli for very cheap price! The fresh juices are a must as well in this area!

Austin, Jasmine, and their kids, Ann and Bryan are incredible hosts! Very friendly and professional, our son loved playing cricket and football with all the kids in the area as well.

We stayed only 3 nights and did nothing but enjoy the beach and guesthouse, so relaxing and amazing to watch the beautiful sunset every evening.
If you are looking to stay on a beautiful quiet beach and to just relax and enjoy the local life, then Marari beach and Austin's guesthouse is the perfect place to go in Kerala!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.5 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marari Beach Resort
Marari Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Mararikulam
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marari Dreamz
Marari Dreamz
#1 of 34 in Mararikulam
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marari Beach Villas
Marari Beach Villas
#7 of 27 in Mararikulam
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tree Leaf Marari Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marari Austin Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Austin Beach Villa

Address: Beach Front | Mararikulam North P.O, Mararikulam, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mararikulam
Price Range: $22 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
very nice beach is awaiting your presence come on and enjoy. Fresh vegetable soup, and Vitamin rich foods are offered you as your breakfast Free internet facility over the entire property is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marari Austin Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Austin Beach Villa Kerala/Mararikulam, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing