We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marari Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mararikulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is made even more special by the wonderful staff who work so so hard to make you stay special. They really are fab!
The rooms are beautiful and spacious.

The outdoor pool is massive and great to swim in- the beach is beautiful but not the cleanest outside of the resort area.

The food is just stunning- the chefs are truly talented and work to create fantastic dishes.
Badminton court - good workout
Yoga every morning - wonderful
Eco tour- the hotel really does try to make a difference
Great cocktails!

Just brilliant :)

Thank you

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Naomi21w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 876 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Marari at the end of August, during a Christian pilgrimage in the church nearby, so we had music all day which gave a particular atmosphere to our whole stay. The hotel was very good, nice bungalows, nice pool, good restaurant, very nice and friendly staff. The beach is unbelievable, but we could not really go swimming, as the waves were huge. The outside showers are a bit of an experience, but we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holzgreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Vast white sandy beach resort, coconut groves, village theme cottage accommodation, warm service, good ayurveda centre, spacious bed rooms,private pool villas, great bar. Great Place for a long beach holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarmaKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 2 week touring holiday. wonderful, so peaceful and restful. no noise, no tv in rooms, lovely surroundings, no attractions on the beach ect. just peace and rest. staff are so helpful and always smiling, nothing is too much trouble.my only advice is take a torch. on an evening the paths are quiet uneven and we had a storm and the lights went out. no problem about umbrella's they are everywhere and staff run up with them for you. but my friend who is partial sighted had a bit of a problem in dark places, even with the lights on. There is no room service but the restaurant is not too far away. the massages are fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of our trip to India. A wonderful Eco-friendly resort and a perfect place to relax. Lovely Garden Villa with a small veranda and a part open bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy the gardens well kept and the pool area well maintained. The stretch of beach allocated to the hotel is immaculate and well patrolled. Could not fault this resort they have even put together a weekly activities list which you can choose to take part in try the yoga. The seafood restaurant is very good although rather expensive but worth a treat at the end of your holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a well designed environmentally very friendly beach resort which prides itself with itself with its environmental credentials which shame any hotel we have used in Europe. The ambience is safe and very friendly, the rooms, which are all separate chalets are very clean, comfortable and well serviced. the beach restaurant is exceptional and the main restaurant excellent value. There are interesting walks and talks from the resident naturist. The staff were wonderful and we have no reservations about our recommendations. The swimming 25 metre pool is very good and the beach is long empty coconut palm lined with wide sandy beaches but subject to the occasional local habit of public toileting.

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdrspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was the final venue of our tour of Kerala and they had saved the best till last. We had upgraded to a pool villa and were astounded at the size and luxury of it. We were in villa 19 and we noticed at the foot of our bed, hanging on the wall, a framed post- stay review of villa 19 and the hotel in general signed by Sir Paul McCartney and Heather Mills who stayed in the villa on there honeymoon. The resort has a private beach on the Arabian sea but you need to be careful when walking along it as the local fishermen are not fussy about where they do there toilet functions. Apart from this every other aspect of our stay was fantastic from the delicious reasonably priced food and drink, to the helpful staff and lovely grounds A must try is the old guy who comes at tea time with his "Cha waggon" and makes Masala tea in the traditional way . It is delicious. Would recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve-Mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.6 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 6 in Mararikulam
317 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carnoustie Ayurveda & Wellness Resort
0.4 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 70 in Alappuzha
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,782 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
7.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marari Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Beach Resort

Address: Mararikulam 688549, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mararikulam
Price Range: $234 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marari Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marari Beach sprawls across 55 acres of lawns, far-flung lotus ponds and whispering coconut groves, all threaded through with stone- flagged pathways. Living: Modelled on the fishermens' dwellings of Mararikulam, your accommodations are a fine balance between traditional form and modern function. Dining: At Marari Beach, you can enjoy the simple traditional dishes of the fisherfolk (along with, of course , a variety of international cuisine favourites) at our verandah- style restaurant. Dinners are candlelit, often with live music. Healing: Marari Beach has a fully equipped ayurvedic centre, so you can get all the benefits of this ancient system of medicine. Put yourself in the hands of our expert masseuses and you'll feel reborn. There are also regular yoga classes on the beach, in the thick of a cool coconut grove. The locale, we're told, does wonders for your inner serenity. Need we say more? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marari Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Beach Hotel Alappuzha
Marari Beach Resort Kerala/Mararikulam, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing