We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Southwest Arkansas”
Review of Daisy Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kirby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daisy Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kirby
Reviewed December 25, 2010

The owners have turned this motel completely around. Wonderful place to stay and friendly staff. Rooms are wonderfully priced, neat, clean and no stale odors present. It will ALWAYS be our first choice when returning to this part of the state.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcdingler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed the last weekend in September and we absolutely loved our stay! The motel is beautifully decorated and the rooms are very clean!!! We visited the diamond mines and didn't bring home a diamond, but will definitely return to Lake Greeson and the Daisy Motel! There are so many wonderful things you can do in the area, to get a break from the BIG CITY LIFE! The owners were so kind and gracious to me and my children, even set up a movie screen for the kids and gave us plenty of kettle corn!! Absoluteyl loved it! Thank you Wendy and Don!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charish2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My husband and I spent Saturday night at the Daisy Motel. It was a short get away from everyday life. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Each room is tastefully decorated in a different style, like a bed and breakfast without the added expense. The staff was friendly, providing us with information on several local activities available in the area. Close to the lake, guided fishing tours, small country churches that welcome Sunday guests and friendly people. This has to be one of the best stays we have had in a long time. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean and friendly place to stay ~ this is your place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We have stayed at the Daisy Motel for years. It is an old, vintage roadside motel from the '40s or '50s that has stayed in businesses for decades through various owners. The hotel is located in a beautiful area of southwestern Arkansas around mountains, lakes, rivers, and tourist locations (Hot Springs, etc.). Two years ago, I did not think we would stay at the motel again due to its horrible condition - beds falling apart, horrendous bathrooms, etc. However, thankfully new owners are renovating this structure and the results are very nice. During our visit this summer, the rooms had nearly completely been redone...great new beds, carpet, paint, small flat screen TV, etc. Our stay was very nice and enjoyable. You can be at a beautiful lake in 2 minutes or venture off for great hiking, site seeing in Hot Springs (45 minutes away), or other locations.

Hopefully the staff will add daily room house keeping service which was not offered during our trip although they were happy to provide us anything we needed. They would also change the linens if requested. Also, room pricing is a bit confusing and changing based on time of the year or even week and number of days staying.

Overall, this property is turning into a nice secret in its part of Arkansas.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas_Traveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirby
12.1 mi away
Little Shamrock Motel
Little Shamrock Motel
#2 of 2 in Murfreesboro
156 reviews
15.5 mi away
Diamond John's Riverside Retreat
1.1 mi away
Self Creek Lodge & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Glenwood Golf Course and Resort
22.0 mi away
Holiday Motor Lodge
Holiday Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Nashville
23 reviews
13.0 mi away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Motel

Address: 3960 Highway 70 W, Kirby, AR 71950-9033
Location: United States > Arkansas > Kirby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kirby
Price Range: $39 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 1 mile from Lake Greeson and 1 block from The Daisy State Park. We have 11 beautiful rooms including one suite. We are a smoke free, pet friendly motel. We have wifi, Direct tv and dvds in every room. Please bring your family and enjoy all that Lake Greeson has to offer. We have 3 boat ramps within one mile of the Motel and lots of family activities at The Daisy State Park. Self Creek Lodge and Marina is less than 1 mile away with boat rentals, guest slips and a full service marina. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daisy Motel Arkansas/Kirby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing