We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise part deux”
other travelers have booked this property
front pool access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front pool access
overview of kitchen and counters overview of living room w/55'HD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
front pool access
overview of kitchen and counters
overview of living room w/55'HD
pool exit door & partials living youth
living room w/55'HD
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
Huge bathroom!
single person jacuzzi & shower!
2nd  bedroom w/KING size bed!
2nd bedroom!
1st bedroom w/QUEEN size bed!
front partial w/pool!!!
garden area!
...more area for reading,music and relaxation!!!
pool view night
pool view night
front yard overview...
the way this apartment started....as thatch hut w/full kitchen
.rental buggie for $100 US !
shot of sosua beach 400meters from Villa Morales
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
kitchups
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise part deux”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nelson was able to accommodate me on brief notice because a member of my travelling party could not attend. As usual the studio was in pristine condition, even had cold refreshments in the fridge, and the AC was on. He was punctual for my rides to and from the airport.

His staff met any reasonable need that I had, even made purchases that I needed for someone else. They went well beyond the extra mile. Words can't express completely how I feel or how I was treated, you have to experience it yourself, and repeat it as I did. There was even a returning guest using the villa below.

You always feel safe, never violated, ignored, nor abandoned. His grounds crew never interfered with my routine or peace. Single brothers, this property can designed to meet your wants. I walked into town most times, 4-5 minutes, to all the action,and another 3 minutes to the shore.
I assure you that I'll be using this homestead again this year. Many thanks to Nelson and his caring staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
.....Definately a regular at the Villa...very well behaived...writing this response well after his visit...just proposed to his girl friend at his last visit...Jan 10, 2018....so we will be hosting the wedding in the near future....congrats David....see ya soon!!! NELSON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchups
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sir”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

1st I must say that I was treated like family from the moment Nelson met me at the airport. He, Tania and their assistant readily were available to accommodate and service my needs, they were nearby but never in the way. It felt private but not abandoned.

The grounds were meticulously groomed, and the pool and huge patio arena were second to none. He has pets that initially barked, yet, soon after grew to recognize you and never were intimidating.

There are several steps to get to the spacious upstairs apartment, private entrance. The well-appointed kitchen could have used a microwave, but I generally ate from restaurants except for breakfast, that Nelson's staff prepared on behalf of me and my guests. I actually gained weight because they amply and lovingly served me. There are breezes constantly experienced in the apartment, but the AC is only in the living room. I prefer more lighting fixtures, and the WiFi was sometimes inadequate in parts of the studio.

Nelson truly made my stay comfortable and most satisfying. Any need or concerns that I encountered were readily addressed and attended to where possible. I recommend to my family friends and associates, and it's guest friendly. I will stay there again. It is a 6-7 walk to the center of town, to nearby taxis, restaurants, supermarket, bars, clubs and the beaches are in additional 6 minutes more from those locations.
It is gated and is appointed a watchman from sunset to sunrise, and has safe off street parking. Their services, meals and laundry and airport transfers came with nominal prices, super affordable. I'm no stranger to this area and never felt like one during this visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Dont have to say much about a true Villa Morales fan....visits about 3 x a year......great guest......and enjoys writting reviews....AS U CAN SEE!!!!
Thanx David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirk124
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT'S LIKE GOING HOME TO BE WITH FAMILY”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of after spending eight days at apartment Wendy at Villa Morales; I personally became very selfish in the sense that I would of like to have that apartment all to myself. I say this because once you’re there you are treated like family. The owners Nelson & Wendy are excellent hosts, they pretty much leave you alone to enjoy yourself. It’s a place where a single person, a couple, or even a whole family (who would love the 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the ground floor). For fun They could go and enjoy the wild party side of sosua and then come back and relax by the pool in nice peaceful home like setting. Wendy is an excellent cook; although the apartments comes with full kitchens with all the accessories, you may want to try some of Wendy’s dishes. Nelson & Wendy are guest friendly; just make sure your guest respects their place. The pool is lovely and well-kept, as are the grounds. Sheets and towels are supplied daily if needed or on demand. At night you have security posted, I felt very safe and at home. Parking spots are available, but a car is not really necessary since you are within walking distance from all sosua has to offer. The apartments are well kept with plenty of closet space, nice mattresses, and pillow cases & linen. You have a flat screen satellite TV in each bedroom, celling fans and air conditioning, which I barely used because there was such a nice breeze though out the apartment once you open the front & patio doors. My doors were left open most of the time since it’s mainly a private gated location, not accessible to people driving or walking by. So over all I give Apartment Wendy at Villa Morales an “A”. Treat it as you would your own and you‘ll feel right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
This guest is one of my favorits....he can talk ur ear off....great stories...has visited several times...always a comidian...see ya soon!!
NELSON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swahilibo...
Brooklin, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect studio / condo apartment awesome location”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Studio, as it was called when I vacationed in beautiful Sosua. I see it is now called Wendy. If you are looking for the perfect condo / studio type apartment, apartment Wendy all you need. Perfect for a couple or solo traveler. It has all the amenities one could ask for. It has it's own private entrance and is located above the main residence. It has air conditioning, but i did not need it, it always had a wonderful breeze. Upon entering you walk into a very nicely decorated tropical living room / kitchen area, large enough to easily hold 10 people comfortably. As you walk back to the bedroom, there is a western style bathroom, meaning it has a full sized tub. The bedroom is also quite large and well appointed. Passing through the bedroom there is a doorway that enters onto a huge private balcony with wonderful views of the Atlantic.
I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling solo , or a couple looking for a tropical feel with privacy and within walking distance to the main supermarket, center of town and maybe 10 - 12 minute walk to the beach.
The apartment has it's own inversar so never loses electric, it's own hotwater heater, and it's own private balcony. It has a large flat screen tv, and cable I did not watch much television, but it had US and Spanish channels. It also has fast wifi with a strong connection signal. The only thing missing was a pool..... but now looking at the pictures, I see it has a beautiful pool area. This is truly a hidden gem in Sosua

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, spatiousness, bathroom ,balconly and close proximity to down town and the beach
Liked least: The fact it did not have a pool
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
He was a guest way before going public on Tripadvisor....actually he was the person that gave me the idea on listing my properties on the site....thank u Jon....since then has made a few visits....always great to have him here!!!
NELSON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amos K
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
These guest trully enjoyed there stay like honeymoners...2 weeks,spending the better part of the day at the beach....going out dancing and dinner at night.....great guests....hope to see them on another visit in the future...............................................NELSON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robensonl...
Alicante, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: me sentir comme chez moi et en famille
Liked least: le bruit des pique-bois
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing