We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Valeria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had a magnificent time during my vacation in Sosua and the hotel had played a major role in reaching that end. A couple things that I noticed while I was there was the bathroom door handle needed to be fixed or replaced also there was no spa nor fitness center. In addition, I would recommend some training for the Security Guard so that in the event someone is checking out during early morning hours like I did, there won't be any issues with payment. Otherwise, the hotel management Team and the Security Guard were excellent. Next time I am in Sosua, Casa Valeria will definitely be my spot.

Room Tip: I choose poor for both Fitness Center & Spa because there wasn't any. If it had a Spa &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haiti2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 389 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have look for this place a lot ... and I don't have luck getting reservations, always full, I went and visit this hotel and it look as greet in person or picture. The restaurant was pack with happy people. This will be my hotel next time.

Room Tip: still don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank excelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We tried two different rooms. The first was without a window, only window by the doors. The furniture is definitely not very fresh or modern, but it works ok. The hotel is small, but can also be quite noisy if guests sit outside their rooms talking in the night, which for sure they sometimes do, and should do. This is cause the hotel is small and centered around the small pool. Still, it is cozy, has a nice feel to it and is in the very centre of Sosua. The staff are all very friendly, the price and value ratio is ok. The restaurant serves ok food, breakfast can for sure be had better in another place. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: I think some of the rooms on top of the others should be the best, did not stay in them but they see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TpotAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in January. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. Everyone who works there - the manager, bartenders & waitresses, the maids (and the owners) - was so very kind and nice. Our room was tiny but fine for just two people. And the outdoor area was very nice and was kept spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant was also great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I have been traveling to the Dominican Republc for 10 years. We have stayed at the Casa Valeria many times, and it has always been Great!! The rooms are always very clean and all of the Staff are very helpful and always pleasant. The grounds are beautiful and very topical. It is very close to everything and I would recommend this hotel. It is always a pleasure to visit the Casa Valeria.

Room Tip: We always choose the apartment that faces the pool. Some of the rooms are small made for a single p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clerkofcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our first visit to the Dominican and Casa Valeria was a great introduction to Sosua. This is a quaint little hotel in the heart of Sosua. With the exception of 2 garden rooms, all rooms surround the pool which is shaded by trees and foliage. The shade is a welcome relief to the DR sun. This place is very clean and well maintained. Frank, the manager, is a great help and very accommodating and informative. If you need anything, Frank is your guy (smart aleck that he is, lol.). Albanian, in the restaurant, is very efficient and a sweet heart. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jynxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Must admit that i had read so many nice reviews aboat this hotel, that it did sound to good to be true. But after staying at Casa Valeria for 10 night i can only say that this hotel is GREAT. Beutiful and quiet Tropical garden where you can escape from the buzzing life in Sosua if you want. Rooms are spacius and wery clean and the staff wonderful. You get alot for your money at Casa Valeria and it will defenetly be my choice on my next visit to Sosua.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vignir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana-Arien, Manager at Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Takk så mycket för de vänliga orden!

Hope all is great back home in Iceland and we hope to have you guys back soon! Cute photo of you and your adorable daughter as well it was a pleasure having you over here and the team over here sends their regards!

/Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.0 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#5 of 30 in Sosua
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral Blanco Hotel
Coral Blanco Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sosua
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 30 in Sosua
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa-22
Casa-22
#11 of 30 in Sosua
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Voramar Sosua
Hotel Voramar Sosua
#8 of 30 in Sosua
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle dr. Rosen 28 | El Batey, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sosua
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sosua
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Sosua, on the North coast of the Domincan Republic, in a quiet street connected to two main roads, at the border of the centre of Sosua's nightlife with many restaurants and bars, only 5 minutes walk from the gorgeous bay and beach of Sosua, you will find Hotel, Restaurant & Bar "Casa Valeria".The Hacienda style hotel is situated in one of the most central but yet quiet spots of Sosua. The atmosphere is best described as "relaxed". Harmony, simplicity and respect for our guests are our most imported issues. "Casa Valeria" is the perfect place for you quiet holiday in lively city. The nine hotel rooms and studio's in the around the pool build cottages are equipped with the all the desired comfort. In our restaurant you can enjoy your breakfast in the morning and our chef will prepare you best dishes for dinner. The menu consist a large variety of international dishes and will change with the seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Valeria Sosua
Casa Valeria Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing