We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place, close to everything,.still away from the noisy night life. 5 min walk to the beach and super market. Frank gave us great service and good advice of what to do and not to do. Would definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuecoLibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    93
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
26
97
121
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice hotel and good location if you like being in the middle of everything. Inside is a very comfortable setup and everyone is great. Very good Rest. It is a little expensive compared to what you can find for the same money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMBINAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I don't even know where to begin. This place is fantastico. Let me start at the top. This was a first trip to the DR for my partner John and I. From the first initial contact making reservations until we checked out everyone was great. I cannot emphasize this enough! The staff are wonderful and make you feel like part of the family. Frank is a new friend who we immediately bonded with. He has traveled the world and can make anyone feel at home. Mucho thanks to all the girls as well-I don't want to name them all but they were all fabulous from the hskeepers to the restaurant to the front desk. Hats off to Arien and Diana(owners) for maintaining such a great hotel. The price is certainly a bargain. And speaking of maintenance, there was a little pool maintenance going on half way through our stay....we really didn't care as we are there for the beautiful beaches but Arien presented us with a free two night stay just to make up for the trouble. I could write more but I'm out of space. Email if you have questions=michaelks@tds.net. Again, thank you Casa Valeria. Mike and John, hope to see you soon. Our new home in Sosua, El Batey, DR

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great, we looked at three. Only one is second level but is great if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael55283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

recently stayed for the 1st time at this hotel and the experience was great!!! great location and the restaurant as well has fantastic food. Frank the manager is very accomodating!! and informative!! When i was doing my wander around town I also discovered another restaurant that was such a great find!! DRACULA Restaurant and bar!! great food ,service and prices i will return to Sosua, Casa Valeria and Dracula Restaurant!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank blacklele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have worked in five different hotels in19 years. In the past eight years traveling to Sosua I have stayed in four different hotels and Casa Valeria is at the top of my list. I stayed for seven days at Casa Valeria in June 2012. I like Casa Valeria because the room rate is reasonable, the staff is friendly, the hotel is in walking distance to the main strip and the beach, and the rooms are very close to the pool. I didn’t have to walk a long distance to my room and no steps to climb. The rooms are quiet and located away from the street. I was traveling with three other guys that stayed in Casa Valeria and they had no complaints. The rooms were cleaned daily and we received a fresh clean towel everyday. My only complainant is the refrigerator in my room barely worked. The guy at the front desk turned the fridge temperature up and it never stayed cold, but overall I enjoyed my stay at Casa Valeria.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I visited Sosua for a week in May, this was my first trip to that city. I chose Casa mostly on the good vibe from others reviews I read around the net. It seems that I made a great choice as my time there was a wonderful experience. The owners and staff are very friendly and always helpful. Food was excellent from a menu with a nice mix of choices. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping visited each day. As they have a large canopy of trees overhead and plants everywhere, sitting outside your room was very quiet and relaxing. Bring your tablet or phone as the wifi works nicely. Very cigar friendly too, just respect others when in the lounge area. At night the security person was always on duty. I will be going there again on my next Sosua trip for sure.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I normally like to stay right on th ebeach but from thh minute I received a response to my first email, I had a good feeling. The owners arranged for airport transfer at less than the posted rate. The staff and owners are incredibly noce and helpful. We brought our phones but they have local cell phones that you can rent for cheap. The hotel is EXACTLY what it looks lik in th epictures. It is in an ideal locaion for going out. It's right around the corner from many clubs yet quiet. My daughter and I went and whenever we came back late the night watchman was there to meet us. The hotel will also exchange you money for about 1 peso less per dollar than the bank. It was pretty hot when we were there and the air conditioning always was a great relief. At night the room was actually quite cold- just the way I like it. I unfortunately was only able to eat at the restaurant a couple of times but everything I tried was great. They have a great drink menu also. It is in a great location walking distance to everything. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff and owners was make it 4 star. It is my new go to place in Sosua.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Takemeanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 33 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 33 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#11 of 33 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropix Hotel
Tropix Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
10.0 mi away
Coral Blanco Hotel
Coral Blanco Hotel
#7 of 33 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle dr. Rosen 28 | El Batey, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sosua
#3 Family Hotel in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Sosua, on the North coast of the Domincan Republic, in a quiet street connected to two main roads, at the border of the centre of Sosua's nightlife with many restaurants and bars, only 5 minutes walk from the gorgeous bay and beach of Sosua, you will find Hotel, Restaurant & Bar "Casa Valeria".The Hacienda style hotel is situated in one of the most central but yet quiet spots of Sosua. The atmosphere is best described as "relaxed". Harmony, simplicity and respect for our guests are our most imported issues. "Casa Valeria" is the perfect place for you quiet holiday in lively city. The nine hotel rooms and studio's in the around the pool build cottages are equipped with the all the desired comfort. In our restaurant you can enjoy your breakfast in the morning and our chef will prepare you best dishes for dinner. The menu consist a large variety of international dishes and will change with the seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Valeria Sosua
Casa Valeria Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing