We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Family with Children”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley L
1 review
“Perfect for Family with Children”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This house and the Village Complex are perfect for a family get away. The House and pool are kid friendly. There is a free playground and a water park (with a small daily fee) on site. Lots of trails to walk and pools and a restaurant with fabulous views of the ocean.
The house is Spacious and Bright. The Terrace and Pool area are fantastic. The yard is very private and lush.
The house and furnishings are new and in great condition.
The Gym, Pools, Restaurant, Playground and Water park are a short walk (5 minutes) from the villa.
There are 2 large grocery stores 5 minutes drive away.
There is a hospital 5 minutes away (wonderful staff and Doctors-as we found out).
The town of Sosua is very cute and interesting with Lots of shops and restaurants.
The beach (Playa Sosua) is a 7 minute drive and is AMAZING!!. Great swimming for kids, loads of chairs/umbrellas to rent, more shops and restaurants that you could visit, and easy supervised parking for a very reasonable hourly rate.
Ruslan and his Employee were fantastic. Anything we needed they were happy to help with. Ruslan kindly provided us with a baby crib and high chair which were brand new.
You do need to rent a car, which adds to the fun because there is a lot to explore nearby. We brought a scooter for our 3 year old and she bombed around the village on the roads and paths no problem.
Note* you cannot swim at the little beach within the village complex. The ocean is very rough (though breathtakingly beautiful) but as I said Playa Sosua is amazing and very easy to get to.
We are a family of 4 with a 10 month and a 3 year old. We loved the house, the owner, the village complex, the town and the beach so much that we can't wait to drag our friends and family back to this awesome little slice of paradise :))

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussBoss
Belding, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfection”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything from a to z was top notch here.Ruslan was amazing,the property was amazing, i could go on and on and type a book about how great a place this is.Id recommend this property to anyone ,from what i heard in Sosua it is the best place to stay,I felt very safe and secure and was a short hop from everything.I will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful property
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan P
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Traveling Experience. 5*”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family for 1 month. Owner is very nice! Picked us up from the airport, showed us the local area, shops and supermarkets. The House was at very good condition and not very far from the beach. Most of the time we spent there, enjoying the sea and the sand. Prices are cheap (relatively to US - in avg. 3-4 times cheaper). Local area is secured with guards and surrounded by a huge fence, so we did not worry about leaving the house unattended. This was one of the best vacations i ever had. It felt like Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt Like home
Liked least: Mangos are too sweet.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncle-Val...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation,met and exceeded our expectations....”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home is so beautiful in real life way better than seeing it on photos ,a really nice place to stay on a trip to DR ... The owner/manager Ruslin is a great and fantastic guy , he made sure our stay was as wonderful as we could get .... He picked and dropped us to and from the airport .. The entire Villa has a water tight security all around the estate so you have absolutely nothing to fear or worry about . I rate my stay and experience at this villa a 10 over 10 ......

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY305
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am a very picky person with the places that I stay at. I have been staying at various places in the DR and this villa by far was the best of all. The place is brand new with all amenities and well secured. The place is super clean inside and out. The proprietor was very pleasant and welcoming not like the other places where the monitor everything you do. over all the place is excellent with no complaints.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DetroitCE...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall great experience.”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The rental was perfect for visiting Sosua. The pictures online do not do it justice and looked a lot better in person. We were able to entertain friends comfortably and have the amenities nearby to cook at home instead of going out every night. The location also provides the flexibility to get away from Sosua and visit nearby cities like Caberete, and Puerta Plata. Laguna beach is a stones throw away and available when you want a quiet and secluded beach. Ruslan was great as well. He was very responsive from the initial inquiry until we checked out. The few issues that we encountered Ruslan resolved the same day. I would recommend this villa as well as Sosua Ocean Village as a great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing