We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bueno!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residencial Casa Linda
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Providenciales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bueno!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at casa linda for 4 nights, villa 626b. Staff was just ok. Security is very tight all around night and day so you feel very safe.Housekeeping came every day to make beds and change towels. kitchen is fully equipped just be careful not to break anything or lose any towels as they do a checklist at check out time and count all towels and cutlery and check all items in the kitchen.Pool attendant comes every day to make sure pool is clean. The electricity kept going out not sure if that was a problem at the villa or in the country. If you need a taxi be sure to ask for Rafael he was very patient.Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunandSeatci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    26
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
39
23
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just read coolmr review of villa 19.His review is pretty accurate,but there is new owner who is in the process of completely renovating this villa.Probably wont be completed until the end of 2014.One thing I didn't like was the hot water runs out too fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalgaryFlame661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis P, Manager at Residencial Casa Linda, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes, you are correct that this villa is being upgraded. However, the new owner and we decided it best to remove it from the rental program during this process. We have new luxury villas coming into the rental program in our Phase 7..... to be announced soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staying at Casa Linda was great. The people were friendly, the pool was nice and it felt like a real community! I felt safe and the security was really good as well as the housekeepers. The cab rides were easy to get and cheap. Sousa beach is probably the worlds best kept secret. I cant wait to go again at the end of June!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is my third stay in Villa 636 in the Dominican Republic and as evidenced by my continued returns this property and the managing team are superb, the location is great between sosua and caberete, the security is something out've the movie Mission Impossible and the staff both managerial and wait staff are phenomenal, if you don't like sexy pools, intimate jacuzzi and a loft style bar in back then perhaps a psychlogist is in order for you because in one word this place is sublime !!!! I give it 5 stars, if the rate scale were higher I'd give it 6 stars !!!!! The Don /RC

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just returned from a one week stay with my husband and three other couples. We had villa #637 - a four bedroom, 3 1/2 bath villa. The villa itself was very nice with rooms surrounding a beautiful swimming pool. The pool was the best feature of the house and had a nice shaded sitting area. The master bedroom had a king bed and large bathroom. One side building had a bedroom with a queen bed and a bathroom and the other side building had two bedrooms with queen beds and one bathroom. The bathrooms in the side buildings each had an outside entrance. Each bedroom had it's own air conditioner but there was no air conditioning in the kitchen, dining room, living room or bathrooms. The beds were comfortable but didn't have mattress pads, something we're not used to. I really hated to think what might have been on the mattress without some protection! This villa had the feeling that it belonged to someone who was using it for investment purposes and didn't really care how it was maintained beyond the basics. Our problems stemmed from the lack of hot water, towels, kitchen supplies and transportation. I had 5 minutes of hot water in the shower in a one week stay and my husband only got lukewarm water for about 2 minutes. And I'm not kidding! At least we had water pressure in our shower even though it was always cold. Another couple had hot water but never got any pressure so their shower just dripped. And the towel situation was a real treat. We had two bath towels, one hand towel and one washcloth in our room when we got there. After the first day when housekeeping changed the towels we had one bath towel each, one hand towel to share between 4 people and never saw another washcloth until I begged for some on our next to last day. They never replaced any hand towels in the half bath by the kitchen either so we just drip dried. Toilet paper was another issue. One roll of paper for 4 people sharing a bathroom??? I finally hid an emergency roll so we'd have one when we ran out. We had 4 couples (8 people) sharing the villa but only had 5 forks, 6 knives and an assorted number of other cheap utensils. The toaster only worked on one side and the bbq's deflector shields were rusted in half so you couldn't use them. The guys tried to bbq sausages one night and it was like cooking over an open flame with no control. They don't tell you that you have nothing to start with when you get there. We expected at least the minimum needed until we could get to a store - dish soap, paper towels, etc. We had nothing. I've stayed in places before and there's always been the basics to get you started. We had to hire a driver to take us back to the store for so many of these items. That was another problem. Lack of transportation. You can't walk to a store. We hired a driver to take us places and then would have him stop at the grocery store so we could pick up things we needed. There are no restaurants anywhere near either. The morning that we left someone from housekeeping came by with a checklist and started going through the drawers and cabinets to see if everything was still there. It made us feel like we were thieves. We would never come back here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meech33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis P, Manager at Residencial Casa Linda, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Each villa in the Casa Linda complex is individually-owned. The Casa Linda rental management department provides an inventory standards list, required in each villa we rent on their behalf. We have spoken with the owner who was disenchanted to learn that the inventory was not top notch and we have worked with housekeeping to make certain that sufficient supplies are indeed available to renters of this villa and all the others that we manage. We thank the guests for bringing this to our attention so that we had the opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice a year for the past three years. The location is great. A short drive to Caberete and Sosua beaches. Close to POP airport and attractions. Villas are reasonably priced. Much better and more comfortable that a hotel room, private pool and full kitchen make all the difference in the world.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

During my recent visit to Sosua, Dominican Republic I decided to stay one night at Residencia Casa Linda, I am used to staying in All Inclusive property but due to the number of people in our party we decided to go for a villa, I have to admit that I don't believe I will be staying at an All Inclusive property next time I visit Sosua, I will drive right back to Residencial Casa Linda. I really felt at home and the luxury of our villa was unbeatable for the price, we even had an Xbox for the kids to play at night after spending the day at the pool and the Jacuzzi. We reserve the Four bedroom villa ultima and it was just perfect, the rooms are separated by the pool so every adult has its own privacy. I loved the staff, Alexander was wonderful and willing to answer any questions we had. I felt safe with all the security they have. I can't wait to stay at Residencial Casa Linda again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estherp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
1.6 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sosua
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Voramar Sosua
Hotel Voramar Sosua
#7 of 30 in Sosua
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
1.8 mi away
Casa Marina Beach & Reef
1.6 mi away
Sosua by the Sea
Sosua by the Sea
#5 of 30 in Sosua
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Casa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Casa Linda

Property: Residencial Casa Linda
Address: Carretera El Choco | Entrada El Choco, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Casa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Linda vacation villas offer a fantastic Caribbean holiday in your own villa, with private pool and great services. No more buffet lines and total privacy!! Enjoy the wonder of the Caribbean with full amenities, friendly staff, and your own space. Make it a vacation you'll never forget! Take off to the beach any time you want. Daily Pool/Garden and Cleaning service, electricity and gas usage included in short term rental! Casa Linda is a villa subdivision on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. Our homes offer all the comforts and amenities you expect in North America and Europe, combined with a Caribbean lifestyle. We are about building community. Check out or webpage for availability minimum rental 2 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residencial Casa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Casa Linda Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing