We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Own Piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residencial Casa Linda
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2011

It feels like we were in our own piece of Paradise. Residencial Casa Linda feels like home. Our Villa was decorated beautifully and had everything we needed. The Casa Linda Staff go above and beyond, from the Rental Manager/Admin to the Security, Gardeners, Housekeeping and Maintainenace, THANKS. See you again very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 163 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

When you sit in the airport to be heading home you realise what a wonderful place you are leaving. It is a paradise when you sit on the deck, feet dangling in the pool talking to the gardner as he speaks spanish and yourself english and you both share a smile and a laugh at each other. The language barrier is broken and enjoyed by each other as friends are formed. Casa Linda has set an excellant standard and I think will keep for along time. They have set up a dream vacation with everything you want, people are great , area is super how can you beat perfection. Well done Casa Linda.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darkwing8267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

There are so many positive things to say about the staff and villas of Residencial Casa Linda. Starting from your welcome/ check-in process, to the attentive housekeeping and maintenance staff, to the reliable security staff, you will not be disappointed. The villas are exactly what you see online, if not better. The properties and grounds are meticulously taken care of and all the beauty of Sosua and Caberete are at your fingertips. This will always be my premier choice of lodging in this area. Go ahead and book your trip, you will have no regrets. Maybe you will even consider purchasing a "Taste of Paradise" like me :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricoali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Had such a great time that when I arrive home on Nov 21st , I booked a long weekend in Dec from 12/9-12/12!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My husband and I had a great vacation at Residencial Casa Linda. Excellent security, very clean and comfortable. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Everything about this place is awesome! We stayed in Villa 85 which had 3 bedrooms and it was amazing. Our minor concerns for extra towels were met quickly. The staff helped direct us to activities and was helpful in getting us a rental vehicle. The villa itself was beautiful. And the security was not only at the gate, but patrolled the property 24/7. I would not even think about staying somewhere else. A friend of mine in Atlanta reccommended Casa Linda to me and I would do the same. People who have seen my vacation photos are always in awe about the pics of where we stayed. Trust me that this place rocks!!!!

Room Tip: All of the Villas are a good choice but check the website. What you see in the pictures are real.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaneReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have just got back from our 3rd trip to Casa Linda for 2011. We are already planning our next trip(s). Casa Linda is private, secure and absolutely wonderful. They have great staff that are always so helpful and cheerful. We love Casa Linda and will be planning all of our vacations there. We took friends of our with us and they just loved the Villa stay as opposed to all-inclusives. Just a great experience all around. This time we rented a vehicle and had no problems going into Cabarette, Sosua and Puerto Plata. Great weather, great food and great friends!!!!! A must on everyone's holiday plans.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_aiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
1.6 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sosua
115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos
1.5 mi away
Residencial Hispaniola
0.5 mi away
Villas Agua Dulce
Villas Agua Dulce
#6 of 40 in Sosua
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Casa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Casa Linda

Address: Carretera El Choco | Entrada El Choco, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Sosua
Price Range: $262 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Casa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Linda vacation villas offer a fantastic Caribbean holiday in your own villa, with private pool and great services. No more buffet lines and total privacy!! Enjoy the wonder of the Caribbean with full amenities, friendly staff, and your own space. Make it a vacation you'll never forget! Take off to the beach any time you want. Daily Pool/Garden and Cleaning service, electricity and gas usage included in short term rental! Casa Linda is a villa subdivision on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. Our homes offer all the comforts and amenities you expect in North America and Europe, combined with a Caribbean lifestyle. We are about building community. Check out or webpage for availability minimum rental 2 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residencial Casa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Casa Linda Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing