We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with a double sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with a double sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living room with a double sofa
Fully equipped kitchen
bathroom
bedroom
balcony
Jacuzzi view from the balcony
Pool
Wonderfull Sosua beach, just at 10 min. walking distance!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michel P
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Natalia was an awesome host! She exceeded my expectations. I had no issues at all, and the apartment was very clean and neat.
She made sure I had specific arrangements to meet prior to my arrival into the country. She was prompt and welcoming upon meeting me. Natalia made my stay memorable. She went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. She was a gracious host and even offered to show me around Sosua. I spent two wonderful days in her charming, fully furnished apartment. It was clean, comfortable, and all amenities were in good working condition. She made sure I was satisfied and continued to check with me during my visit. The apartment is conveniently located within walking distance of several beaches and the center of the town. Very good security and the reception services. Never missing water, internet and electricity, which is extremely important in this area.
I had a fantastic experience and would highly recommend Natalia!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you very much, Michel!
I would be happy to welcome you again in sunny Sosua!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua J
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location And Excellent Host”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying here definitely left me feeling like I was in the center of the action. Locals here were friendly and welcoming and one could literally walk to most of Sousa's best spots for food, nightlife and socialization. Speaking a bit of Spanish certainly helps, but for the most part communication is the last thing one would have to worry about. You get both the hustle and bustle of the city during the day as well as a central, quaint location during the evenings. I would recommend anyone to take advantage of the moto-rentals ($20 USD per day) and directly across from the downstairs bar and explore the area. Ask for Flaco ...hes a excellent guide and friend (Tell him Joshua recommended you) If you want to be immersed in the culture and made to feel like one of the people then this is definitely the place. I loved every bit of my stay and the owner was MORE than accommodating. Staying here was the fist and best decision i made. It made my trip more than memorable!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Location Location and the People
Liked least: Should have stayed longer
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank you, Joshua! You are always welcome to come and stay again)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
565travel...
Towson, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay for Travelers on a Budget”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodations are located in the Europa Hotel on Pedro Clisante. This is a good central location, and about six blocks from Playa Sosua. I would recommend this apartment for up to 4 people. There is a sleeper sofa in the main room, a separate bedroom, a sunny balcony, and a full kitchen. You could easily stay here for a month or longer. Natalia is very friendly and just starting out in the rental business. She was quickly available for any request. There are many places in Sosua that are nicer and more expensive, but for the cost, this is a good choice, especially for an extended stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I drank my morning coffee on the balcony each day.
Liked least: This is not an assisted apartment. You must provide everything and clean the place yourself.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing