We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best safe and clean place to live in in area...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Great big Pool to make you feel in paradise Beautiful Maintain Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool
Great big Pool to make you feel in paradise
Beautiful Maintain Gardens
Lush Gardens
Pool at night
Bedroom #2 AC, Fan, iHome, Digital Safe
2 Combination safes. One in each bedroom closet
Spacious Living Room
Spacious Living Room
Your view from the comfort of the living room area.
32'' LCD  Cable HD TV
Kitchen
Dining Room
Well Stuck-up Kitchen
BBQ Utensils Set
Open walk-out patio
Bathroom with a hot water switch.
BBQ table and Grill area
Side Entrance by the Garden
A 'Garden Condos' sign right above the building.
Main entrance Parking
Surf liquor store, down the street from the condo
Sosua Beach
Sosua from above
Sosua beach. Simply a Paradise
Rent the chairs, tan, drink and eat right on the beach
Playero Supermarket a few blocks away
Sosua Beach
Nightclubs in Sosua
More Clubs Restaurants on Pedro Clisante St, walking distance
RUMBA on the strip
Sosua Bay Casino and a night club 'After 1am'
Beautiful counrty
Keith A  Very Happy Guest
A second home away from home
Relax  Snooze by the Pool
Walk to Clubs & Bars on Pedro Clisante
Dancing Night Clubs any night of the week
Sosua Beach Party
Pedro Clisante St, one block away from Condo
New Park on the beach a few blocks away . peaceful quite
Make a Left at Europa Hotel. Condo entrance up the street to your left.
Sosua beach. Banana and Glass bottom boat rides
Alicia Beach few blocks away from the condo
Our Public quiet beach
Municipal Park Beach few blocks away
Park beach three blocks away
Sosua beach
BBQ chicken take-out around the corner has plenty locale food spots
Sosua beach has Great Snapper
Eric Astrada lets Ride
Rented the bike from Montero and car service
Mountain ride
views awesome
nature walk
Scenic motto bike through the mountains awesome
Country fresh foods
Straight-off the farm yummy
John Sasquatch Joe
Juan at Red Bar at Sosua beach
Windsurfing @ Cabarete 20min ride from Condo
Sport Fishing
Scuba lessons/ Tours in town
Swim with dolphins Sea World POP
Nadia our property manager and staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tony V
1 review
“best safe and clean place to live in in area hands down”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

#1 place to stay ever in the area. THis is my 3rd year booking with Joe and it won’t be the last. The Garden Condo is clean beautiful quit safe and friendly and etc. The unit is fully furnished and equipped with everything one would need. The unit is very accessible to the city which is a great plus. The owner definitely has a life long friend and customer out of me. Two thumbs up. Thanks for listening

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thanks Tony , you are the Man , glad to have you back , and your a great guest , thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hailcaesa...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Your gonna love it here.....”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Fun...Sun...
Secure and close to all your needs...
Poolside view, full kitcheb, bbq set and sexy linen is all you need... and 15 min walk to the beach
Best place for value....

J

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
I walk it in 10 min to the beach , It was great having you , See you in September , thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldevon
Clinton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place and hands on Owner”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

I have been to Sousa several times. I have booked on line site unseen 90 percent of the time. It hasn't always gone well, but the Condo Garden was just what I desired. It was in walking distance from the main town of Sousa, excellent Security, the place was exceptionally clean and cool with 3 air conditioners. It had a water cooler, stove , frig. all modern upgraded amenities. The Owner Joseph, once I booked and paid, he gives you more than enough information to make your 1st or 10th trip to Sousa a great visit. Very personal and hands on. I will book again the next time I visit Sousa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Having a respectful guest like you is
my pleasure , please do come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Everytime!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Garden Condos #8 is absolutely my favorite place to kick back, relax an enjoy what Sosua has to offer! I am a repeat customer an this is the first place that I try to book upon my visits. Joseph pays attention to detail and provides the comforts of home with full kitchen & untinsils, air conditioning in all the rooms, laptop, bedding a plush towels, safes in each bedroom, to many to list! Nadia the property manager is at your service and pleasantly professional. Laundry service available, Nice clean pool steps from the patio, beautiful gardens, 24 hour security & so conveniently located from downtown that a car is not necessary. I really enjoyed my stay & I can't wait for my next visit! Thanks, Joseph & Nadia!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Having you as my guest makes its worth all my effort , thank you for coming again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinbull2...
1 review
“Our stay at Garden Condo ”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice place I had a wonderful time it needs a lil more up grades our electricity had went out but it was fine looking forward to coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Electrical issue was resolved with new system , no more delay in back up power , any I dears on upgrades are always welcome , we love keeping it up to date, thanks for coming , and your feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Double S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spot in town.”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I love this rental. It feels like home every time I visit. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else. The condo is always clean and safe. Everything is always fresh and up to date. The owner really takes pride in his investment. Looking forward to my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thanks for sharing your comments , its always my pleasure having your business , see you soon. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrick...
1 review
“Had a great vacation.”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

#8 Garden Condos is a great spot, close to everything, a well furnished two bedroom, with all you will require for your stay, and more important when you are away are not sure of how to solve a problem, the owner Joe is on his game and if there is a problem (they are rare) he will handle it immediately and answer your text very quickly.
I would recommend it highly, a great little complex with helpful people living around you, very safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
He Fred its great having you back again , looking forward for your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing