We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's the little...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Great big Pool to make you feel in paradise Beautiful Maintain Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Pool
Great big Pool to make you feel in paradise
Beautiful Maintain Gardens
Lush Gardens
Pool at night
Bedroom #2 AC, Fan, iHome, Digital Safe
2 Combination safes. One in each bedroom closet
Spacious Living Room
Spacious Living Room
Your view from the comfort of the living room area.
32'' LCD  Cable HD TV
Kitchen
Dining Room
Well Stuck-up Kitchen
BBQ Utensils Set
Open walk-out patio
Bathroom with a hot water switch.
BBQ table and Grill area
Side Entrance by the Garden
A 'Garden Condos' sign right above the building.
Main entrance Parking
Surf liquor store, down the street from the condo
Sosua Beach
Sosua from above
Sosua beach. Simply a Paradise
Rent the chairs, tan, drink and eat right on the beach
Playero Supermarket a few blocks away
Sosua Beach
Nightclubs in Sosua
More Clubs Restaurants on Pedro Clisante St, walking distance
RUMBA on the strip
Sosua Bay Casino and a night club 'After 1am'
Beautiful counrty
Keith A  Very Happy Guest
A second home away from home
Relax  Snooze by the Pool
Walk to Clubs & Bars on Pedro Clisante
Dancing Night Clubs any night of the week
Sosua Beach Party
Pedro Clisante St, one block away from Condo
New Park on the beach a few blocks away . peaceful quite
Make a Left at Europa Hotel. Condo entrance up the street to your left.
Sosua beach. Banana and Glass bottom boat rides
Alicia Beach few blocks away from the condo
Our Public quiet beach
Municipal Park Beach few blocks away
Park beach three blocks away
Sosua beach
BBQ chicken take-out around the corner has plenty locale food spots
Sosua beach has Great Snapper
Eric Astrada lets Ride
Rented the bike from Montero and car service
Mountain ride
views awesome
nature walk
Scenic motto bike through the mountains awesome
Country fresh foods
Straight-off the farm yummy
John Sasquatch Joe
Juan at Red Bar at Sosua beach
Windsurfing @ Cabarete 20min ride from Condo
Sport Fishing
Scuba lessons/ Tours in town
Swim with dolphins Sea World POP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin B
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“It's the little...”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

things that count. The little extras like having ample towels, hand soap, filtered water, and AC in the living room set this property apart from others I've lived in. I will definitely rent again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Thank you, we will be waiting for you, to return. We are always on top of the little things that matter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackmamb...
Hollis, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace of mind”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My 2nd stay here sealed the deal for me as far as accommodations in Sosua. As long as this condo is available on my visits I won't be staying any place else. What I like most about this place is that all though it's not exactly on the strip its proximity is close enough to walk. I had the great pleasure of meeting the owner Joe this visit & he went above & beyond to make my stay not only enjoyable but memorable. If your one of these guys who likes his peace & quiet, & is discreet with what you do in Sosua you definitely will not go wrong staying in Garden Condos. The place is secure with friendly staff & is cleaner than the board of health

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Thank you for rating my condo,I keep it clean for your to comfort ability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property is well kept
Liked least: Large space but not enough seating in the grill area
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay , please come again , well be waiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How private but close to everything
Liked least: There were ants that would form on the bathroom sink. Not a lot but irritating sometimes
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Hi Preston , Juan is a grate guy , what ever you need to make you feel at home , let us now , hope to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blackmamb...
Hollis, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to avoid the hustle & bustle of staying at a Hotel in Sosua, you can't go wrong staying at the Garden Condos. Not only is it affordable, but the grounds are immaculate, & secure, & very tranquil. It is so quiet @ night that you can actually hear your self think. The staff & neighbors are very friendly & helpful & it is centrally located where you are less than 5 minutes from the Sosua nightlife, restaurants, beaches, & most stores. I have discovered a gold mine & will definitely be back on my future visits. The condo I rented not only has modern appliances, but a gas stove. I highly recommend this place to any traveler who wants peace, quiet, & tranquility. What more can you ask for on a vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort level
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Wow thanks for your review ,hope to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrocker12...
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful , Clean, Well Furnished Condo”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My stay at this condo was for 10 days sept28-oct 8, 2014, It was the nicest, cleanest place I ever stood in sosua.The common grounds are well maintained, the pool is super clean, it was cleaned every morning. The on site laundry was a big plus, had my clothes cleaned and folded for a small fee. The condo is in a central location so you are walking distance to beach , restaurants, bars, banks, bakery, supermarkets.
Want to say a few words about the owner of this condo. His name is JOE. He is a great guy, if you have any questions before your trip he is there to answer. I called him a few times before my trip , he took time out to explain things to me about his condo. When you arrive at his condo and you have any issues you want help with all you have to do is call him but he has a great property manager there to help you , his name is JUAN. So Joe thank you for the opportunity to rent your condo, and I hope to rent from you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: I liked the condo, the pool grounds, and the central location .
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2014
Thank you we strive to keep it clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fonejas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great condo I've rented other garden condos but this was by far the best. Everything you need is included plenty of towels and sheets in Dr that's a luxury thanks joe

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you , I just bought another batch of towels , I be going again soon to update the condo , as always.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing