We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice view, quiet, not all inclusive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sosua
montreal,
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice view, quiet, not all inclusive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2008

We stayed 1 night, 2 days.
This is NOT a all inclusive.
FANTASTIC OCEAN VIEW on the terrasse. Nice garden.
1 restaurant a la carte ( 40$ per person + wine )
Not a lot of accommodations in the room and in the hotel.
Tiny pool. No elevator.

Rooms are Super clean.
But only few of them have a ocean view.
Across the street , they are building a new hotel, so for the moment it looks like dump.
In Feb, the hotel looked empty / or people are very quiet.
Our beds were harder than floors.
Looks like some rooms are not beeing rent oftenly.
I guess the penthouse must be little more comfortable, but I haven't seen it...

Kinda romantic place, if pink is your favorite color.

Good place for 1 or 2 nights, if you are planning to visit the Sosua city.
Or if you want a nice dinner on the terrasse.
But not my favorite place.
Vicorian House is x1000 better.

  • Liked — Ocean view on restaurant terrasse
  • Disliked — not all inclusive, very very few accommodations
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jessiepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
37
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2005

We just loved our first stay at Piergiorgio Palace Hotel. Best place to relax, friendly people and romantic rooms!!
Next time again !!
Everynight we enjoyed a wonderful sunset

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2005

Stayed here in early March 2005 for 3 nights. The hotel was spotlessly clean, large rooms and bathrooms, french doors that open on to nice balconies, beautiful setting and very quiet. Only a couple of blocks from the Sosua village with a wide choice of restaurants and souvenir shops. Breakfasts are included with the room rate and were wonderful - out on the patio overlooking the ocean - a buffet with lots of choices and made to order omelets. Staff extremely friendly and most always helpful. Great Italian open-air restaurant. Also try the new Terraza - a more casual open-air restaurant that serves pizzas cooked in a wood burning oven -very reasonable prices and good food. Free internet access at a computer in the lobby. The hotel is not on a beach (it is on cliffs directly over the water), but there is a small pool and there are 2 beaches within a 5 or 10 minute walk. Try the small beach to the north - no vendors. You have to access it through the Waterfront Restaurant which is part of an all-inclusive hotel (they have steps down to the beach). Just look like you are supposed to be there and you won't be hassled.

The only downside to the hotel is the lack of lounges near the water to soak up the sun with a view. The pool is small and you don't have a view of the ocean. You can, however sit at the wrought iron tables in the daytime or evening, if no one is dining at them.

Helpful?
4 Thank Rorinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2005

Best place on Earth! I had a wonderful experience at the Piergiorgio Palace Hotel. I came here for part of my honeymoon this past December. The food and the service was exceptional. I will definately come here again. Its a great place to relax, perfect for couples! It has a great view of the sea.

Helpful?
5 Thank Passion4Travel718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2004

Our Vacation at the Piergiorgio Palace was a dream!! I returned just now but I' ll never forget my holiday. Faced on the ocean this place gives an unforgettable vacation where romance is always present!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2004

This hotel is way off the strip. I have visited this hotel several times, the most recent in march of 2004. The price is very expensive and for the service i feel i was ripped-off. Service is mediocre at best, breakfeast is short and never at the stated time. For the money they charge, stay somewhere else closer to the beach and have a great time, meal!!!!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Tinmanbxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2002

The most romantic dinner my wife and I ever had.. alcoves for two jutting out over bay, impeccable service and outstanding food. We stayed last year and am just about to make reservations for this year. I loved the spacious winding staircase. The rooms were more than adequate. Piergeorgio is a gracious host who makes sure he meets all his guests He even drove us to mass on Sunday. A lady that joined us for mass was staying a month... and she told us she and her husband have been doing it for years! Not a complaint one.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 33 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#7 of 33 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 33 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropix Hotel
Tropix Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exxtraordinary Resort
Exxtraordinary Resort
#21 of 33 in Sosua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piergiorgio Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piergiorgio Palace Hotel

Property: Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
Address: El Batey 1, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sosua
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piergiorgio Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dream realized by Italian fashion designer, Piergiorgio, this white clapboard inn has a wrap-around verandah adorned with ornamental gingerbread, characteristic of Sosua's glory days in the Victorian era. The front entrance replicates a gazebo and faces a dramatic marble staircase that ascends to the third-floor, Italianate penthouses with expansive sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piergiorgio Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piergiorgio Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing