We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New Garden Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$44
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Voramar Sosua(Sosua)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa(Sosua)(Great Value!)
$38
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sosua Ocean Village(Sosua)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden by the Sea Bed & Breakfast(Sosua)(Great Value!)
$61
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
$352
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,234)
Filter reviews
4,234 results
Traveler rating
1,368
1,405
823
374
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,368
1,405
823
374
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodcasa marina beachbeach sidea la carte restaurantsocean worldred flagentertainment staffsnack barhot dogsthe mexican restaurantshows at nightmain buffetpublic beachan open mindmy boyfriendthe jolly rogerlots of variety
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 4,234 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Staff are amazing. Food is ok you certainly won’t go hungry. Decent value lue for money spent however the rooms are very dated and are in need of a complete update It would be helpful if the manager showed his face at the front desk when it was requested

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gouldch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking from your time and writing your comment, it is very much appreciated. As well as your feedback which is taken into deep consideration in order to improve our hotel. We hope to have you back soon!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Well what can i say ive been here 8 times and the place has never failed with great entertainment great staff everyone was amazing isaac one of the reps was amazing was always wanting people to join in activities and was always putting smiles on other peoples faces got to say its the best holiday ive ever had in my life!! Always has been always will be

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rhiah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
What a pleasure reading your comment, thank you for taking from your time and sharing your experience with us. We are very proud of our staff and know that Isaac will be receiving your regards. We look forward to having you back in the near future here at Casa Marina Beach & Reef.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

My family and I just came back and I have to say that's its been an incredible experience even though half of the resort was closed due to hurricane Maria :/
However staff were incredibly amazing specially the day entertainers Amaury, Esmeralda and Luis who had fun and crazy games all the time and made my family feel like home. It's nice being in a place where staff called you by your name everytime they see you. I also have to mention that the food was delicious, having different dishes every single day gives you the opportunity to try different types of food.
The only thing that wasn't to great was the night show performances, even though they had different choreographies every night to me all looked the same and boring, that definitely needs more creativity.
Overall, my family and I had a great time that we're starting to plan for next year to the same resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maddy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for taking from your time and sharing about your experience with us at Casa Marina. We are really proud of our staff and be sure they will receive your regards. Your feedback is much appreciated and taken into deep consideration in order to improve our hotel. We look forward to having you back on the shores of Sosua.
Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Good food, staff was great. Our room was quite big but just not clean. It's old but it can still be clean. There were hairs from the previous people on the floor when we arrived. There were stains on the bed linen. They didn't clean the toilet. We also noticed that they did't clean the floor in the bathroom.
We only had one working socket in the whole room, there was only one lamp in the room because the socket near the bedside table didn't work either. There could be some extra storage space because even with two people there wasn't enough room to store clothes. There was only one small bar to put the bathtowels on.
The wifi worked fine but was a bit expensive (27 dollars for 7 days)
The small store at the hotel was very expensive too, we saw a bag overthere for 900 pesos and we saw the same bag at the supermarket for less then 400 pesos!
We booked a couple of tours with the marothel booking agency. The booker Expadito was a very friendly guy and was always up for a chat! The guide (Ramon) on our tours was friendly too.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Celine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hello Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking from your time and sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and taken into deep consideration in order to improve our hotel. We hope to have you back in the near future here at Casa Marina,
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Overall, the appearance of the hotel wasn't as expected. Although they are remodeling, the rooms could've been cleaner. Aside from the appearance, the majority of the staff members treated us well. Especially the dancers Jimmy and Yarilda who went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. We really appreciated their effort in making us feel comfortable and showing us a good time. I noticed that they were also treating other guests very hospitable and making them feel comfortable as well. Employees like them should be valued in order to keep the reputation of the hotel at a good standing.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ltholgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hello dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for taking from your time and writing your comment. Your feedback is very much appreciated and taken into deep consideration in order to improve our hotel. We are very proud of our staff and are glad we were able to offer you the vacations you deserve. We look forward to having you back here at Casa Marina.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews