We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no better place I'd rather be”

Casa Marina Beach & Reef
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Marina Beach & Reef
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Sosua
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There's no better place I'd rather be”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have been going to casa marina EVERY MONTH for the last 2.5 years, and I wouldn't go to any other hotel. Everyone is so accommodating there- the staff are friendly and go above and beyond to give you the best care and service. The animators work hard, up to 14 hours a day to provide games and shows for all ages. On top of that, casa marina has now started a whole new lunch menu with make your own sandwiches to allow for a variety of foods between lunch time and dinner time. The buffet has a wide variety of food to eat, and the beach is right at the resort. You will never have a dull moment, and the energy in the hotel is beyond amazing. You can make lifelong friends at the hotel, as I have done. Please visit- you won't regret it!

Room Tip: All rooms are kept tidy and neat as they have a wonderful cleaning service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    1,244
    754
    352
    246
See reviews for
844
1,146
197
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A friend a I stayed here Oct 27-Nov 3, we had a great time and will definitely go back. The resort was clean, staff was friendly, the food was decent (there was always something I could find to enjoy), and the cocktails were readily available. Loved the Jacuzzis. We were there in low season so the entertainment was lacking, but the friends we made and easy access to the town of Sosua definitely made up for it.
Such a great experience to walk out the front door and be in such a great little town. Lots of great restaurants, shops, pubs & clubs. Met some wonderful locals (dominican & expats) and definitely cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaly_rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I just spent a week here from Nov 26 to Dec 3 2013 and had a spectacular time. I was vacationing with a school friend and we both enjoyed it . The weather, food, drinks,staff, beach, location, proximity to the airport, (7-8 KM) & rooms were all great. I had read one review from someone who said that you had to pay for the chairs at the beach, which was not true. If you went to the beach in the town you had to rent chairs but not at the hotel.
I never met a dissatisfied guest. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We tipped here and there everyday.

B. Robertson
New Brunswick, Canada

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, with no elevator, no problem for us but could be a factor if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nymburk, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I went there with my best friend and we really have a great time. Staff is friendly, expecialy animators who entertain people all day and they are funny. Beach is clean and we also go out to see local people and disco which was great. Room was also clean every day and food was delicious. I would like to come back one day...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lenox27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had a great time. Took my daughter for her birthday and relaxed on the beach for a week. Great staff, great location, Always something good to eat on the buffet. Would go again in a heartbeat!
Lots of vendors vying for your dollars but they have to make a living too. Nobody really super aggressive and the banter was usually fun!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

the staff at casa marina is the best , always helpful keeping you entertained making you comfortable , the management staff goes out of the way for you , thank you general manager mr cecelio mercedes and his assistant sanchez , iwould highly reccomend this resort for your next vacation.

Room Tip: beach hotel overlooks the ocean, corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winston c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went with a group and had a great time staff was friendly and helpful the food and drinks were excellent the rooms was great the baseball team will come back the beach was great disco was good casa Marina Reef is the best hotel on Sosua

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sosua
0.2 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sosua
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 39 in Puerto Plata
3,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sosua by the Sea
Sosua by the Sea
#5 of 30 in Sosua
161 reviews
9.2 mi away
No photo provided
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 39 in Puerto Plata
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina Beach & Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Beach & Reef

Property: Casa Marina Beach & Reef
Address: Calle Alejo Martinez, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Marina Beach & Reef 3*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Marina Beach & Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina Beach & Reef Resort
Casa Marina Reef Dominican Republic
Casa Marina Reef Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing