We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Britannia Pub & Grill

Britannia Pub & Grill
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, British, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice place for some home cooked food and a drink.
Had a couple of meals in here during the evenings, simple and honest food at very reasonable prices.
Also they show the premier league football.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnnycapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    60
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Week in Sosua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had read about this place and saw the menu, so I had to try it. It became my preferred breakfast stop, but also had dinner a couple of nights. Talked to the owner, a great guy, and the food was as good as I hoped. The fish and chips were great, but my favorite breakfast was the Belgian waffle topped with two eggs and bacon. Yum.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GA_Buckeye10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

i visit the britannia very often and like the food ,fresh fish and fresh cut fries and the best ,Ava is a great waitress

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kevshar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“This is a must place to eat...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hey folks, if you are ever in Sosua and don't check out Britannia Pub you are doing yourself and your tummy a huge dis favor. This place is phenomenal, the location is phenomenal, the food is phenomenal ( If you've never tried Dominican lunch, taste it here first, it's all downhill from there.. ) the owner is the most coolest laid back person and he always has the Who's who in his establishment. Great for after dinner chats. But what brings it all together, and what made this a purely enjoyable experience is his tremendous wait staff. Roxanna, is a special talent and almost knows what you want before you say it. Her english is superb and her mannerism impeccabley professional.And, if you're lucky she will honor your request to sing a Whitney Houston song. It's a lot to do in this town but I will remember this Pub the fondest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 792Phil792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Britannia feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have been to this place a number of times and must say,everytime I go it is Excellent. Not only do Ray and Susan do a Great job making you feel welcome. But the food is top notch as well. Alot of places in the D.R. don't put any emphasiss on the service but they do here. Don't forget to check out Coaches Corner across the street. Ray has a stake in that place as well and its really the ONLY sports bar in the area. Even Hi-Def TV for Hockey, Go Bruins!!(sorry Ray! lol) Can't wait to see you all again. Thanks for everything!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattyp1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britannia Pub & Grill also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Britannia Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing