We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value / Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Sosua
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Plaza Europa is an excellent choice for someone seeking a nice basic hotel for a good value in an excellent location. Don't expect Marriot style luxuries. There is no doorman opening elevator doors or gold fringes on the bathroom towels. Plaza Europa does, however, provide nice clean and comfortable hotel stay for people wanting a genuine Sosua experience.

The location and value are what makes Plaza Europa an ideal choice for lodging. The hotel rate alleviates the worry of economics during my annual Sosua vacations. Plaza Europa does not have rediculous rules about entertaining friends and guests. Djego, the owner, provides excellent customer service. I also love the fact that I can walk to almost anywhere in Sosua without the need of additional transportation: the beach, restaurants, bars, clubs, tourist attractions, ect.

Please don't stay at this hotel, however, if you are a conservative traveler who is offended by hedonism. This hotel is not located in a family friendly location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Condo Hotel Plaza Europa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been staying at the Europa for a long time. Diego and the staff will take good care of you. Small bar outside nice ambiance at a very good price. They have never taken or stolen from me but I keep all valuables in the safe at all times. Keep my debit card with me and use ATM at local banks to make sure I only spend what I need per day. You can eat good local food all over town from a small hole in the wall to a decent restaurants all over town Bayleys. Bar, Restaurant, Pizzeria Caribbean, Refreshing, Comfortable is situated in the heart of Sosúa highly recommended ...

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
7  Thank Conrad0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed in December..had a great time..local bar..run by Denny..great guy...took us on a trip to the top of the mountain....met several geat people there....fishing buddy's etc. just nice friendly people.......gave us good information... we will go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Europa Plaza is a nice, relatively inexpensive option. You can stay here for about $600 per month, $30-$40 per night. They have large, flat screen TVs, a/c, fridges, microwaves, and ovens in the rooms.

Rooms are big. This is like being in an apartment.

As for security, I never had anybody steal from me. Plus, I have various friends who stay here too and nobody every got robbed. I stayed there recently and actually never even used the safe and nobody took ONE CENT. I actually had money sitting out (not recommended anytime you travel) and they took nothing.

There is a security guard that keeps the place safe and secure.

Safe environment.

Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Enjoy your time here.

All the desk staff speak English and Spanish (and some speak other languages).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CopacabanaGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

It is what it is! I am not looking for Five Star but fun and this place is just that! Clean,economical and with a bar right outside the front lobby! Diego is da man! See you in April!This is not a family oriented hotel but definitely a single guys paradise! Leave your jealous girlfriend home if you dont have one welcome!!!!

Room Tip: There is no badk. room but I do like the rooms in the 120 range on first floor in the bac
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DJBell0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio le camere al secondo o terzo piano perché più ventilate e fresche.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Ден М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.3 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sosua
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Voramar Sosua
Hotel Voramar Sosua
#8 of 30 in Sosua
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel el Rancho
Hotel el Rancho
#11 of 30 in Sosua
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropix Hotel
Tropix Hotel
#4 of 30 in Sosua
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo Hotel Plaza Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo Hotel Plaza Europa

Address: Calle Pedro Clisante 16 | El Batey, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Sosua
Price Range: $34 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condo Hotel Plaza Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Center of Beautiful Sosua; Close to Grocerystores,Banks,Shops, Restaurants, Bars and Nightlife.You reach the fantastic beach of Sosúa in 6 minutes on foot.Spacious,newly renovated rooms with Balcony overlooking our crystal clear Pool and Jacuzzi. Condo unit/s include fully furnished, two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchenette,microwave, air conditioning,cable TV in both rooms,internet access, phone, hair dryer, ironing board, security box, 24 hour security and desk management,back up electric generators, hotel restaurant with national and international dishes /drinks.Excursion activities can be arranged at front desk as well as car/motorcycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Condo Hotel Plaza Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing