We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Value / Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condo Hotel Plaza Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Sosua
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Value / Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Plaza Europa is an excellent choice for someone seeking a nice basic hotel for a good value in an excellent location. Don't expect Marriot style luxuries. There is no doorman opening elevator doors or gold fringes on the bathroom towels. Plaza Europa does, however, provide nice clean and comfortable hotel stay for people wanting a genuine Sosua experience.

The location and value are what makes Plaza Europa an ideal choice for lodging. The hotel rate alleviates the worry of economics during my annual Sosua vacations. Plaza Europa does not have rediculous rules about entertaining friends and guests. Djego, the owner, provides excellent customer service. I also love the fact that I can walk to almost anywhere in Sosua without the need of additional transportation: the beach, restaurants, bars, clubs, tourist attractions, ect.

Please don't stay at this hotel, however, if you are a conservative traveler who is offended by hedonism. This hotel is not located in a family friendly location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been staying at the Europa for a long time. Diego and the staff will take good care of you. Small bar outside nice ambiance at a very good price. They have never taken or stolen from me but I keep all valuables in the safe at all times. Keep my debit card with me and use ATM at local banks to make sure I only spend what I need per day. You can eat good local food all over town from a small hole in the wall to a decent restaurants all over town Bayleys. Bar, Restaurant, Pizzeria Caribbean, Refreshing, Comfortable is situated in the heart of Sosúa highly recommended ...

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Conrad0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed in December..had a great time..local bar..run by Denny..great guy...took us on a trip to the top of the mountain....met several geat people there....fishing buddy's etc. just nice friendly people.......gave us good information... we will go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Europa Plaza is a nice, relatively inexpensive option. You can stay here for about $600 per month, $30-$40 per night. They have large, flat screen TVs, a/c, fridges, microwaves, and ovens in the rooms.

Rooms are big. This is like being in an apartment.

As for security, I never had anybody steal from me. Plus, I have various friends who stay here too and nobody every got robbed. I stayed there recently and actually never even used the safe and nobody took ONE CENT. I actually had money sitting out (not recommended anytime you travel) and they took nothing.

There is a security guard that keeps the place safe and secure.

Safe environment.

Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Enjoy your time here.

All the desk staff speak English and Spanish (and some speak other languages).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CopacabanaGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

It is what it is! I am not looking for Five Star but fun and this place is just that! Clean,economical and with a bar right outside the front lobby! Diego is da man! See you in April!This is not a family oriented hotel but definitely a single guys paradise! Leave your jealous girlfriend home if you dont have one welcome!!!!

Room Tip: There is no badk. room but I do like the rooms in the 120 range on first floor in the bac
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DJBell0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropix Hotel
Tropix Hotel
#4 of 34 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 34 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#11 of 34 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel
0.6 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo Hotel Plaza Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo Hotel Plaza Europa

Property: Condo Hotel Plaza Europa
Address: Calle Pedro Clisante 16 | El Batey, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condo Hotel Plaza Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Center of Beautiful Sosua; Close to Grocerystores,Banks,Shops, Restaurants, Bars and Nightlife.You reach the fantastic beach of Sosúa in 6 minutes on foot.Spacious,newly renovated rooms with Balcony overlooking our crystal clear Pool and Jacuzzi. Condo unit/s include fully furnished, two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchenette,microwave, air conditioning,cable TV in both rooms,internet access, phone, hair dryer, ironing board, security box, 24 hour security and desk management,back up electric generators, hotel restaurant with national and international dishes /drinks.Excursion activities can be arranged at front desk as well as car/motorcycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Condo Hotel Plaza Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing