We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, but very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
bergamo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Location, but very noisy”
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The location is very good, near the beach and many bars, restaurants and discotheque. It is a cheap hotel, the room was old and very simple. The A/C is very noisy and the swimming pool too: it is difficult to sleep there. Good breakfast. No frills hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franztour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    116
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
1
13
177
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
union nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I tell you Alina and her staff did a wonderful job again i just return from the Casa on March 14,2010 and what a great experence to all that work at the Casa Cayena Thanks and trust me i will be back. Brian in Union N.J.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Stayed 1/14/10 - 1/19/10. Excellent customer service, great breakfast. The only negative is that the safes are not in the room, but are located in the managers office , you can access the safe from 7am -11pm. The safes should be located in the room, it is inconvenient to have to go to the lobby everytime you want to use your safe. I would stay again, but the safes need to be located in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teledepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This is a fantastic place to stay, clean spacious rooms, good food, reasonable rates. I had an unfortunate event occur my travelling companion passed away, and the hotel Manager Alina, was a god send. She helped me with all the arrangements, from travel to Santiago, set me up in hotels where i had to journey. She picked me up drove me around in her personal car, translated for me. Helped me at the hospital, morgue, funeral home, at the embassy. Let me use her personal cell phone for all my phone calls ...... many back to the states. I cant say enough good for this hotel. I Highly Recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank czack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I have taken many trips to Sosua, and each time I've stayed at Hotel Casa Cayena. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very attentive, & the food is excellent. They are centrally located in the city.....walking distance to the beaches, restaurants and night clubs. Absolutely the best place to stay in Sosua.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoothEastCoastConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2009

I just returned from a 14 day stay at the Casa Cayena for a long needed vacation.
I am definatley going to return, hopefully before the end of summer.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, it was a pleasure to meet everyone.
FIdel, Eridania,Yudi,Ana maria, Agustina, Geraldina, Miguelina, Alina. Yissel and everyone else working there made my stay very pleasant. The food was good, the bar was relaxing and fun. My room was always cleaned promptly, every morning the pool was being cleaned too, very nice. The location is great, it is very close to all the nightlife, restaurants, shopping and the beach, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be a quiet getaway.
Thank you for a very fun time
Brad

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbirdphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2009

CASA CAYENA is like home when i am not in the US .The staff is on top of everything an always with a smile . The management team is in a class of there own .CASA CAYENA have alot of competition out there but other hotel have to come good to be in the calibre of hotel that CASA CAYENA is in. So on a closing note CASA CAYENA IS MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME..............................................

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennygAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 34 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#8 of 34 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tropix Hotel
Tropix Hotel
#6 of 34 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa-22
Casa-22
#9 of 34 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sosua Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sosua Sunrise

Property: Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Address: Calle Dr. Rosen No 25 | El Batey, Sosua 57600, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotel Casa Cayena)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sosua Sunrise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilfried, owner and manager, welcomes you to the Hotel Sosua Sunrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sosua Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing