We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Host”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

stayed three nights nice location rooms are clean every thing worked . The free breakfast was great the pool was crystal clear the wifi was very good I am going to recommended this place to all my friends

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    116
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
1
13
177
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

i stayed there for about three days , the hotel is like a mint resort, with private swimming pool and the beach a walking distance,Very reasonable in price, had complimentary breakfast and dinner, ford is great, and great location , staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, the only down fall is with the wifi connection that keep dropping signals, overall myself and my friends were satisfied and will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nick7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Always pleasant staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned very well daily and a overall very nice atmosphere every time I stay. The location and access to eveything is perfect. Rooms situated perfectly I never used the air conditioning. The ceiling fan and opening the door kept a nice breeze running throughout the room. Being a African-American, the only change I would like is for the shower water to be a little hottier. For me I like very hot showers, but, the current temperature of the water is fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was at the Cayena a couple of months ago, it wasn't my first trip and the staff is always great. This particular trip I came in very late from Santiago. They secured my transportation and kept my room until midnight. I love staying here, it's like being around old friends when I come. If you want 10 people fighting to carry your bags or someone to fluff your pillow by the pool, then this may be the wrong hotel. But if you want clean, safe, comfortable accomodations (With Great Food) then give them a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 372AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had a good visit. There were many problems with wifi but by the time I left this was all fixed! The staff are excellent and very responsive, almost like family!

It is not a 5 star property, and neither are the prices, but the service is very good! The restaurant food quality is very good and the location is very convenient.

I am sure this property under the management of Wilfred will get better over time. The Christmas decorations were just out as I was leaving and things were looking even better. Wilfred is a good man! The staff are very trustworthy and honet as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haven007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I Stayed for 4 days i had lot of fun. the free breakfast and dinner was great for the price very chica friendly it was great. The pool was nice and clean my room was clean and bed was made every day. I at times found some overly aggressive chicas in lobby area but Im not complaining. Overall a fun trip for guys looking forward to next trip. Leaking roof in dining area was a turn off

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5172fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent and attentive manager - Wilfried Jennes
Friendly and service-oriented staff
Great Food at a great price - ate breakfast and dinner every day there
Good location -near the beach and the town centre
Walkable to most places - if not motos and taxis right nearby
Private pool area - nice and relaxing
Relaxing and worry free
Will stay again for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 669Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 34 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#8 of 34 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tropix Hotel
Tropix Hotel
#6 of 34 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa-22
Casa-22
#9 of 34 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sosua Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sosua Sunrise

Property: Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Address: Calle Dr. Rosen No 25 | El Batey, Sosua 57600, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotel Casa Cayena)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sosua Sunrise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilfried, owner and manager, welcomes you to the Hotel Sosua Sunrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sosua Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing