We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sybaris Suites & Residences(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodelpa Garden Suites(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Paraiso(Juan Dolio)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Plaza Real Resort(Juan Dolio)
$35
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

D' Franchecis Hostal(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$55
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveler rating
784
460
175
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
460
175
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopadults only sectionmichael jackson showanimation teambeer barsmall resortbeach barpunta canadominican restaurantstayed in buildingvip poolbike tourclimbing wallsanto domingodancing lessonsamazing coffeeexcellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

The property is beautiful and the hotel staff is beyond friendly! They go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. The property is about 35 mins away from the airport and about an hour into the town of Santo Domingo. There really isn't a whole lot do around the hotel it's self. A few bars and shops and a casino within walking distance.
The hotel has a bar by the pool and one by the beach. There is wine and beer bar, they are extra but very good and still inexpensive. There are 2 buffets with good food but could use a little more variety. You have to make reservations at the 3 other restaurants. They do provide activities during the day and nightly shows, all a lot of fun! Rooms are clean and mini bar is restocked daily with water and other beverages. Overall we had a wonderful time and would recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
6  Thank prestongrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, General Management EBH at Emotions by Hodelpa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear prestongrl,

Thank you very much for your preference and feedback about your stay in our hotel, we feel happy to know your appreciation. I assure you we will make our best efforts to make a second time of your stay the best of ever.

We remain with our arms open to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Being that this was my first trip traveling alone, I didn't know what to expect. While staying at Emotions by Hodelpa resort I've never felt more at home. All of the employees and staff were extremely friendly and made this trip memorable. I would like to thank all the staff and give a special shout out to DJ Benji one of the best DJs amazing talent, Delvis always smiling and dancing, Carlos, Clara, Ruth, Toni, Rafelin the best caramel latte maker ,Victor, and Juan Gilberto. The food was superb both the buffets and restaurants. I will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Selena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, General Management EBH at Emotions by Hodelpa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Selena H,

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Super nice hotel, lovely pool. The service was amazing from part of all the crew, specially at the pool bar Mr. Bienvenido was top of the class. And entertainers like Delvis and other crew were good as well. Had a good time there, will recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank elboricua5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, General Management EBH at Emotions by Hodelpa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear elboricua5000,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

My family and I spent five nights at this gorgeous resort and we all had an amazing time! All of the employees were extremely friendly and made the trip memorable especially Ruth and Carlos. They have two buffets with yummy food and three restaurants with more yummy food. They have a bar located right on the beach which was very convenient. There are also daily scheduled activities which was super fun. I strongly recommend visiting!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, General Management EBH at Emotions by Hodelpa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Joshua A,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

While on business in the DR, I stayed at Emotions for 4 nights. This is primarily a tourist resort but while on business the company put me at this location. The resort is all-inclusive and has several restaurants to choose from. The only issue is you have to book a restaurant the day before or you won't be allowed to eat where you want. The 2nd issue I had is when I tried to book the day before I was told "sorry that restaurant isn't open today". So when they have smaller occupancy they must close certain restaurants. Needless to say, eating at one of the themed restaurants is a challenge. Otherwise, the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Director General at Emotions by Hodelpa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Mike M,

Thank you for visiting Emotions and we are glad you consider us a nice resort and that you enjoyed our rooms. As you mentioned we currently have a variety of themed restaurants such as Italian, Mexican, Dominican etc. It is unfortunate that you were not able to book the restaurant you wanted. We will definitely take your comment into consideration and implement a system that speeds up the reservation process for your convenience and the one of all of our clients. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our property. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Hodelpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews