We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sybaris Suites & Residences(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$146
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Real Resort(Juan Dolio)
$35
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emotions by Hodelpa(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D' Franchecis Hostal(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribe Paraiso(Juan Dolio)
$39
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
163
64
23
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
64
23
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communityhotel shuttlefree breakfastshuttle servicebusiness centermlb playershighest caliberprivate beachsan pedrodestination weddingpool area isplay golfmission tripbuffet stylerestaurant staffwi fiall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 284 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

I had the good fortune to find a Spa adjacent to Hotel Hodelpa Garden Suites. I really give my highest recommendation to the Spa and its staff; specifically for Luisa for her professionalism. Florencia and Cherly are masseuses of the highest caliber. They take pride in their work and are thorough in making sure your experience is a truly relaxing one. Best $30.00 I've ever spent! Don't forget to tip them; they deserve it and would never ask for it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Eric16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, General Management HGS at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Eric16,


Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience, specially in the Evolution Spa & Fitness Center

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

This hotel is quiet, perfect for a relax time away from the noise of the city, but not so far away from it. This hotel has excellent customer service, their people are always willing to assist you with a smile in their face.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivelisse Tanair... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, General Management HGS at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Ivelisse Tanair... R,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

If you want to relax and enjoy your vacation away from the noise as well as to have the option to play golf and have a beach close by, this hotel is a great option. It is just 7 minutes from the beach if you are driving and not too far walking.

Room Tip: Cash Machine, Bar, Meeting Rooms and Restaurant inside the facility.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bdguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, General Management HGS at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear bdguez,

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your best rest and experience.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Not chic hotel, but good service, the rooms are ok for the price. The meal at the restaurant is good. We were there for dinner and breakfast. Everything was good and fresh. i doubt that it is possible to find something similar for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxim894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear maxim894,
Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Garden Suites for your stay in Juan Dolio. We sincerely appreciate you took the time to write your comment on your experience with us and we are glad you were satisfied with the good service, the rooms, the food at the restaurant and the convenience of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards.
Hodelpa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

One has to adjust one's expectations a bit in the DR, away from the fast paced. But at this hotel, with clean rooms and at relatively low prices, the service manager Cesar Vargas went out of his way to take care of my small family, treating my kids with the care as if they were his own. One could feel the warmth of the people in a totally non-ingratiating way. Great restaurant just off the property across from the pharmacy. Within walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteleshodelpa, Hodelpa Management at Hodelpa Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Samantha,
Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Garden Suites for your stay in the DR... knowing the kind of person our Cesar Vargas is, we are once again happy to read such nice words like yours. Thank you for taking the time to recognize him!
Best regards.
Hodelpa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews