We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service and play area for the kids... And not just pizza”
Review of El Con Con

El Con Con
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Juan Dolio
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and play area for the kids... And not just pizza”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Went with my wife, our two boys and the in-laws and had a great night, we walked from our condo down to Con-Con because it was taunted by our host as the best restaurant around and we were not disappointed in the least. First off they had a swing set and slide for our 2 year old to run around and play. Service was excellent, understood enough English to get by, and was very friendly. We went early so the music was not loud and the dancing had not begun but then again it was a Monday night in February and we had the place to ourselves for the first hour. I got the churasco steak which was imported, so the quality was good. My mother-in-law got the mahi-mahi filet which was excellent and my wife and father-in-law got whole fish which they enjoyed but wasn't nearly as good as the filet.
The flan for desert was excellent, get it if you like flan, to go along with decaf coffee. The tiramisu wasn't all that but you can't hit a home run on everything.
Four adults and one child ate large quantities for less than 100US, money well spent!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bamees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“brick oven style pizza”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Best brick oven pizza I've even had! Was there in July 2007 for a bachelor party and stumbled upon this place. I could never remember the name til now. The crust was crispy but soft and the fresh cut, thick sliced pepperoni and melted cheese were to die for! Any seafood dish was tasty as well. We all got something different and had at it. With the setting being outside under what seemed like a hut or thatch roofing, it was a perfect mix of sun with cool ocean breeze.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank faison8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very good food, Dominican style is not a cheap place but worth the expense. the food is very good, has a good flavor and the portions are big, but the fish fillet it´s small. I went with my family we were 5 in total and spent nearly RD $ 4000.The dependents are very friendly and helpful. I recommend the asopao with shrimp or the churrasco.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12y5vedado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza In Juan Dolio”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recommend this place because they make one of the best pizzas ever! i really enjoyed the the scenery there. Waiters are very organized and polite, food serves very fast and the place in general is very good. Good job guys keep it this way! Will be coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza en Juan Dolio.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best pizza en Juan Dolio. Right on the beach.The food is very good and the place is beautiful.Try any seafood and any of their pizza .They are great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Con Con also viewed

Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
 
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
 

Been to El Con Con? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing