We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sybaris Suites & Residences(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$128
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emotions by Hodelpa(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$284
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Real Resort(Juan Dolio)
$35
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D' Franchecis Hostal(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Paraiso(Juan Dolio)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$180
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa del Lago(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,352 results
Traveler rating
434
637
465
369
447
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
637
465
369
447
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 2,352 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

ok... nice beach.. to many peddlers on the beach though :( ...plenty of lounge chairs and palm trees! friendly people... good bartenders and drinks... entertaining shows...:) Food was good....I liked the three restraunts ... the Italian one was a bit slow in service, but good! The rooms are so so but I am not there for the rooms :) I would suggest to opt to purchase a lock for your safe and lock up your valuables and always lock your room and patio doors because we did have a young girl break into our room at 230am and I jumped outta bed as I heard the patio door opening! thank goodness it was just a young girl! even though that was a bit scary just be smart about your surroundings as you would being in an unfamiliar place. I would probably not return to this hotel :( I heard good things about punta cana I would try there :)

Room Tip: rent the lock and key for the safe in your room and always lock your room and patio doors! don't expect a 5 star hotel this is definetly a 3 star hotel but nice for the price :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JerrieS336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilibethG_12, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Client:

Please receive our warmest regards from Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino.

We want to thank you for your kind note regarding your stay with us. Furthermore, we would like to express our gratitude for your positive remarks and sharing with us that, besides these events, you were satisfied with the hotel in general.

Among the distinctive elements of our Hotel, the secure and familiar ambiance our Resort offers to our guests is completely reassured for our security department by working with extra efforts towards ensuring that our property offers the safe and relaxed environment our valued customers require; therefore, we do not allow any type of impolite or unethical behavior from any of our customers during their stay in our property, as we understand that our clients come to us looking to spend some time of enjoyment and relaxation with their families.

Please be advised that the situation you have described with the little 5 years old girl that was found in your room, is an isolated situation that occurred because the girl got lost in the hotel and her parents were looking for her. We do not consider the girl was a threat for the safety of your belongings and our security department efficiently located her parents and returned them the little girl.

We thank you for sharing your recent experience in our Resort and we hope to welcome you again in our property in the near future.

Regards,

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

hotel was ok, but worn, the staff was very nice, and the food and drinks also.
the beach was beautifull, so if you want to swim and relax, have good food and drinks the place is right.
the spa/massage is very expensive
the only thing there was missing was shopping , other bars and restaurants near the hotel if you want to walk to other places

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helleboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went to this resort with my fiance in 2012. Absolutely awful. During the day it was a swim club for the local people who hated Americans; they were rude and would purposely shove us around. The pool was gross; it looked like it had never been cleaned. There were vendors constantly hounding you on the beach, we finally had to pretend we were asleep. The room rarely had water, and if it did it was never hot. The food was terrible too - by the end of the trip we were surviving on nothing but fries from the snack bar.

SAVE YOUR MONEY! DONT GO HERE!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilibethG_12, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Client:

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino is pleased to extend you our most cordial greetings.

It is important to inform you that we cater both for local and foreign clientele; however we should outline that our Resort instills in our team members that all of our guests are to be treated equally and receive the same quality service. It is regrettable that you had the opinion of local guests not liking American customers; we can assure you this negative perception is not accurate.

We offer you our apologies if in any particular manner you felt uncomfortable due to the souvenir offer that some salesmen do when passing on the beach. We can assure you that it is not their intention to cause our dear guests any discomfort with this, but to provide them, always they are interested, with the very valued service of offering a souvenir of our country to take home.

Pertaining to your observation about the pools, we should inform you that we clean our pools everyday during the nights by applying special chemicals, this process usually takes approximately 12 hours to be completed and it’s a standard daily procedure in most hotels in the country.

Please consider that our Hotel has water reserves with the enough capacity to support the Hotel operation even for two days if necessary; in your particular case if your room had shortage of water, it might be due to a situation that affected your room only and not a matter related to the entire Resort. We would have welcome been informed about this situation in order to assist you with it.

We thank you for sharing your experience in our Resort and we hope to welcome you again in our property in the near future.

Regards,

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Resort seemed prety reasonable for what they said they offered. I was not expecting 5 * but at least 2* what we got was having to get two rooms as i have 5 children, no big deal i paid the extra and requested ajoining rooms. We got ajoining rooms with ants in both, beds were covered and the rooms were full of mold.
We requested a change of rooms and after 20 min of not giving in they agreed and put us in two seperated rooms, so much for family vacation. The rooms were cleanish basic but acceptable, little dirty but to be expected i guess. The kids club was dirty, toys were covered in dirt. No structured activities and age range was really 4-6 yrs.
Beach was nice until the smoke comes over you, the beach was covered in cig. butts and smoke.

Food was good, main meals only no snacks through the day except Fries and hot dogs, not really a snck more a meal, fruit would have been nice. Drinks were good but if you have kids dont waste your time.

Would not return!!!!!

SPA Expensive $100 massage

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familytravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilibethG_12, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Client:

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino is pleased to extend you our most cordial greetings.

Our Resort offers a family ambience with an activities program specially design for children 4 to 12 years. We have a special club where kids can participate in a variety of fun activities with other kids of their age, an extraordinary space destined for them to have fun at. Our Chocolate Friends are bound to become their best buddies throughout their stay and will keep a watchful eye after them, while making enduring memories. Our “Little Customers” day will start off with a fresh activities program at our Coral Kidz Paradise, which includes:

Among the activities at Coral Kidz Paradise:
Daily activities program
Kids' lunch at Ambar restaurant
Beach games
Table games
Foosball
Plastic arts and crafts
Panting on paper and ceramic
Two TVs with children's programs
Pool parties
Practice in the basketball, volleyball and tennis courts
Mini Golf games
Weekly boat ride
Kids' pool (2 ft. depth)
Outdoor activities
Mini disco from 8:30 P.M.
Talent show

We also provide a personalized babysitting service available upon request outside the Coral Kidz Paradise's regular operating hours, at an additional cost. Parents have the option of having their child cared for inside the room, or elsewhere at our property.

Allow us to inform you that we do not underestimate the importance that high standards of cleanliness signify for our valued guest. Our purpose is to form positive impressions in our clients from their check-in to their check out. When our guests arrive to their rooms it is important for us that the client perceives this has been adequately prepared and maintained. The Housekeeping management aims to deliver high standards, working with their best disposition, as part of their responsibilities on a daily basis our housekeeping staff revises every room and proceeds to change the towels according to the procedure established in our environmental friendly policy, whilst providing clean towels and bed linen is integral to supply a quality service, many guests are happy to have their towels and sheets changed less frequently to help reduce the environmental impact of our operation.

We can assure you that we have strict programs of fumigation, which are carried out continuously. However, our tropical climate and the landscaping that surrounds the hotel are factors that may influence the presence of insects.

We remain committed to ensuring that our Beach will reflect the excellent cleanliness standards that we advertise and hope you will consider our Hotel again when planning future Caribbean travel.

We thank you for sharing your recent experience in our Resort and we hope to welcome you again in our property in the near future.


Regards,


Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Don't pick this hotel is not clean, the service is terrible, I didn't felt save in the facilities, The are to many locals harassing me. There are better options and better countries to go, like Puerto Rico or Costa Rica.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Lifeofpraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilibethG_12, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Client:

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino is pleased to extend you our most cordial greetings.

Our Hotel provides a number of different services within the comforting and entirely secure environment of our property, which are often available for the use of both local clientele and foreigners as in most countries in the wide world. This has never affected the services we provide to guests staying for a longer period and includes the provision of bedroom, food and beverage services in restaurants, bars and banqueting rooms, conference rooms and leisure facilities. The services our Hotel provides are clearly a response to our customers’ expectations. We honestly consider that the vision of success in hospitality industry development can be achieved only by our Hotel providing not only what “You” our valued customers need but exceed your expectations.

We thank you for sharing your recent experience in our Resort and we hope to welcome you again in our property in the near future.

Regards,

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews